We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“disappointing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Adagio Access La Defense Place Charras

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adagio Access La Defense Place Charras
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Courbevoie
Brighton
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Stayed week of My 2nd as working locally for a couple of days. To be honest, felt it was expensive at €110 for the night for what could only be described as a very basic room. Whilst it felt clean the room was quite small and look tired. As i went out with a work colleague for dinner and therefore arrived at about 10.00pm (had dropped bag off earlier), my stay was quite short and to be honest i was pleased as i feel it would have been quite depressing if I was there for a few days. On arriving back at the room, i could have easily have joined in with the conversation next door as it felt like they were sitting in my room chatting.

When writing reviews, I always try to strike a balance between cost & facilities and will not generally write a poor review if the hotel is cheap (you get what you pay for to be honest) but €110 is not what i would describe as cheap for just a basic room.

Room Tip: pay a little extra and stay some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IainBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    62
    63
    54
    37
See reviews for
42
62
31
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The location it's nice, in Defense, but inside it's very dirty and poor......
The walls are dirty, the room is very small, and everything is very old stuff.....
it's not a good deal, I mean for a few money it's better to choose other hotel !!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Franche A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Courbevoie hotels

Rousse
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Very good location. Very safe and beautiful quarter. La Defense metro station is just a 5 minute walk. Staff is nice and helpfull.
Dont expect too much from the room, basic need for a budget stay. There is a nice view to the "Grande Arche", if you get a room on a higher floor.
This is a perfect place for a budget trip to Paris.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor. With a view to "Grande Arche".
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Longg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Nice and helpful staff, beautiful and quiet location, room was clean and quiet, beautiful view to "La Defense", useful kitchenware, very good price/value ratio.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CosminaRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

This is a recent acquisition by the Accor hotel group and rebranded as Adagio Access. The building feels like is built in 1980s, facilities are basic: comes with free wi-fi, towels and kitchenette, provided pots, pans, cutlery, plates and cups. No hairdryer or ironing board.

Good cleanliness with daily room service. Shower head holder was wobbly but I managed to tweak it so I could have a decent shower (without holding the head all the time). Evening receptionist struggle to understand / speak English and show little competence so wasn't too helpful when I needed a spare pillow (they were too soft). But day staff were friendly and helpful.

Location is great, loved the convenience to the mall / and metro / train station which is about 10mins walk away. Some reasonably priced restaurants nearby where most office employees nearby could dine / drink.

Overall I am not overly disappointed nor impressed but it satisfied basic need for a budget stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courbevoie
0.7 mi away
Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1
0.5 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#1 of 17 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 stars 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio La Defense Kleber
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio La Defense Courbevoie
0.5 mi away
Residhome Parc du Millenaire
Residhome Parc du Millenaire
#8 of 17 in Courbevoie
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access La Defense Place Charras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access La Defense Place Charras

Property: Adagio Access La Defense Place Charras
Address: 1 rue de Bitche | Place Charras, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France (Formerly Citea La Defense - Charras)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Courbevoie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adagio Access La Defense Place Charras 2*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Adagio Access La Defense Place Charras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Access La Defense Place Charras Hotel Courbevoie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing