We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location to LA Defense”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    325
    216
    49
    39
See reviews for
169
200
77
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This hotel is very clean, but really small in a way that rooms are just very tiny. It is really on a budget. Rooms are really bad equipped. Only 1 man in the whole hotel speaks English! Hotel is not far from the metro station, 15min walk. Also, you have market 5min from the hotel and it is very good.
I need to say that 2nd night we had a problem. We were sleeping and around 2:30 a.m. we were woken up, because of the terrible noise in front of our room. Men were yelling in front of the door (something in French) and it was really terrifying. They were trying to get into the next room (they were hitting the door very hard with their hands), I really don't know why. They were not guests of the hotel. My sister got very scared and I was really upset, because they were yelling and I got up and ask them to be quiet, because it was really late and I needed to sleep. They said that they are sorry and they were yelling for another 5min and then they went in front of the hotel and they did the same.
I reported it in the morning to the front desk, but the woman didn't speak English and I tried to explain it in French. She said that they will check the security cameras and that they will me the information, but they never did.
We had no problems during 1st and 3rd night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elterwater, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Clean, quiet enough, small but it is a budget - heating too hot! The wifi connection is annoying if you go away and come back - you have to disconnect and reconnect each time, but ...it worked. 15 minutes walk to Metro 1 Esplanade La Defense. Free car parking, breakfast was coff, orange/apple juice, fruit salad yoghurt, bread, croissant, bagette, cake, jams and butter, cereals - pretty good..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliehorsfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Its a budget hotel and does not cost much. The position is ok, you need to walk 10 minutes to the metro and you are in the centre in 15 minutes by metro. The neighborhood is clean and safe.
The hotel position is bad and sleap quality is low because both sides look on the street. Rooms are to small and wery badly equiped. The toilet and shover is in one part of the room the sink on the other. The staff does not know a word of english. It is clean but the sheets and towels are low quality. I recomend it for one or two nights, friends or a bussines trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kurt m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I needed a place for a week between Nanterre and Paris, and this hotel is there, on the Seine, though not exactly convenient to either place. With a car, parking was on-site and free, and getting to Nanterre was ok. Going into Paris by public transport would have been difficult. The room was very basic, the amenities being a hair dryer and some soap. WiFi worked well, but you have to sign in every time, which can be annoying it you close your laptop and then reopen it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enzos1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

very bad service, i was in summer 2013 and the AA doesn't work, the bathroom was dirty with bugs i leave the hotel the day before, and the hotel don't gave me my repayment even when the receptionist told they will do it....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Courbevoie hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courbevoie
0.0 mi away
Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie
0.2 mi away
Best Western Rives de Paris La Defense
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris La Defense
Ibis Styles Paris La Defense
#5 of 16 in Courbevoie
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
2.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Nanterre La Defense
0.7 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1

Property: Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1
Address: 37 Quai du President Paul Doumer | By walk : 58 rue Victor Hugo, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France (Formerly Etap Hotel Courbevoie)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1 2*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to La Défense business district, the Porte de Champerret exhibition center, and metro line 1 which stops at some of Paris's major tourist attractions, the ibis budget Courbevoie hotel (formerly Etap Hotel) is an affordable place to stay when here for business or pleasure. Our team is on hand 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing