We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, a hotel that has got everything about right (but sadly just 1 problem)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Reviewed July 2, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryzor
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (739)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 739 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2012

For this price it's perfect.
Relaxing location in a quite good district. Not near the Center of paris but strategic for the Metro the RER (urban train) and even for the Suburb train railway (SNCF), because all has a stop at la Defence.
Good breakfast in the morning (not very various but as much as you want: croissant, some cake, bread with jam, butter, cappuccino, orange..) and this is good because..not many places around for a breakfast.
Room clean, little yes but very modern, new and after all comfortable.
Personell enough gentle and ready to help.
..
Location:
When you arrive the first time, it's possible some problem to reach this place, because Le Defence is complicated as streets and ways.
Just.. Go out at Metro station Defence Explanade and..follow the river, in 15 minuts by walking you are there. The next time, with calm, you will learn new ways more.. cosy.

Room Tip: They asked me what I wanted. probably it was a period not so full. But they are ready to help you f...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

At the reception, everything was OK, as usual. Some problems with the new design: the door to the shower cabin is not so great, the toilet smells bad, and it was only a (kind of) chair in the room. But most of all, it looks like some people in the neighborhood are using the Accor's parking places. I'll suggest you to use some kind of cards, available at the reception, to show the car in the parking bellows to an Accor customer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I booked this hotel down to its location and its price, there is nothing fancy in the hotel but it does everything it says on the tin, its clean, its warm and it is comfortable and makes a good base if you are on a budget!!

Room Tip: The high floors on the one side of the hotel give a good view of the Eiffel Tower
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogut83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

This was great value at only £53 per night per room which can hold up to 3 people. I went with a group of friends so value was even better split between us. Located right on the river and the area is very nice. Quite a walk from metro stations, About 15 mins, but the 82 bus is less than 10 mins walk and takes right into Paris. The rooms were very clean- and the staff were very polite. The breakfast is about €5 and very basic- with croissants, yogurt, bread and spreads, very light. Over all had a fantastic stay and would definitely recommend for others who want something affordable that's not too far from the main part of Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cerise-Celine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We came as a couple for 3 nights to the hotel, and the stay began badly: we arrived at 9pm and were told there was no double-bed room left, unless it was a smoking room. However, the staff, Patricia, was helpful and nice and found a non-smoking room, with 2 single beds and we changed to a double room on the next night.
I was quite impressed by how helpful this person was: she was very nice with other customers as well, and could help you for any detail regarding your stay or the surroundings of the hotel.
The rooms have been refurbished and are now in a nice pale green tone, less cheap-looking than Etap Hotel blue. They were pristine clean, no sign of damage, everything working prefectly. I particularly enjoyed the shining shower: it lights up with different colours, which will delight children and adults!
Despite the proximity of a very busy road, the rooms are pretty quiet. The sound isolation to the other rooms is not too bad for a budget hotel.
The only drawback of this hotel is its location: you need to walk 15min from the metro. The way is all straight, but finding the right way is almost impossible from the metro, as La Defense is a mess of bridges and buildings. The few boards indicating "Ibis" directions refer in fact to another hotel...
Still, a very nice hotel, for a small price (I paid about 40€ per night). I will definitely stay there again when I come to Paris.

Room Tip: Clearly state that you want a non-smoking room and don't arrive late for your check-in to get th...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKazimir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bratislava, Slovakia
1
Reviewed October 19, 2011

cheap hotel with clean small rooms whith every day cleaning, some rooms were renovated, cheap breakfast, but quite good choice of food, you will not leave hungry to discover the city :-))))... the first is a little bit difficult to find if you travel with metro

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courbevoie
0.2 mi away
Best Western Rives de Paris La Defense
0.0 mi away
Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris La Defense
Ibis Styles Paris La Defense
#6 of 16 in Courbevoie
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
0.6 mi away
Adagio Access La Defense Place Charras
0.7 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#1 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1

Address: 37 Quai du President Paul Doumer | By walk : 58 rue Victor Hugo, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France (Formerly Etap Hotel Courbevoie)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Price Range: $51 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1 2*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to La Défense business district, the Porte de Champerret exhibition center, and metro line 1 which stops at some of Paris's major tourist attractions, the ibis budget Courbevoie hotel (formerly Etap Hotel) is an affordable place to stay when here for business or pleasure. Our team is on hand 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing