We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Citadines La Defense Paris
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quite nice!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

The service and hospitality was lovely. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The room was small but that's to be expected in Paris. The only downfall was that the bed was horribly hard, it took a few days and a few pain killers to become accustomed to. But overall we had a nice stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephane r, Directeur général at Citadines La Defense Paris, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Google Translation
Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de formuler vos commentaires concernant votre récent séjour. Ceux-ci ne manqueront pas d’être transmis à toute l'équipe de la résidence Citadines la Défense.
Des commentaires comme les vôtres nous incitent à offrir et à améliorer en permanence le niveau de service que les résidents sont en droit d’attendre de notre part. Nous poursuivons sans relâche nos efforts en vue d’offrir un service d’excellence. Nous vous remercions d’avoir fait de notre Résidence l’un de vos choix d'hébergement privilégié et sommes impatients de vous accueillir à nouveau dans l'une de nos résidences hôtelières.
cordialement
stéphane Roussiere directeur de la résidence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    132
    80
    30
    18
See reviews for
104
31
11
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Great location...very near and clean...good food.
Rooms are small but have all what is required.
A very nice view outside in case you are in higher floors.
Staff is also very helpful to you in case of any changes .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ANAND_025361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieuw-Vennep, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
128 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

One of the few places where you have space to stay with kids. Localization is great, very near a subway station and close to La Defense and Les 4 Temps mall. Our room was clean, but needed to be renewed. One of the TVs was not working. Wi-fi is a nightmare, as it requires a password that expires every day. Staff is a mix of friendly and rude people so you have to be lucky to get the right ones. Compared to the prices you get in Paris, still a valid choice.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Maurício A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Location is very convenient for public transport. Studio looked compact but pretty and clean. However, outside of glass of the window was very dusty. Bathroom was neatly set. Wash basin was hard to use as water drained very slowly. Water pressure wasn’t great at the shower, but served the purpose. Kitchen was small, but handy. Wi-Fi was fair in the room. Overall the studio was up to our satisfaction.

We started on Friday for a week, and did not expect mid week housekeeping services. One afternoon when I was coming in, adjacent studio door was wide open and a lady was watching the TV stretching her legs on the table. I hesitated for a moment to pass that door to go to ours. She said “Your room is ready”

At a glance it looked tidied up but knob of the washbasin was left unsettled in the basin. Only a minute later we came in, a supervisor came to ask if the room was cleaned up to our satisfaction. We said "Yes"

After that, I found two small pillows previously placed on the red drapery, were folded in the same drapery and kept on a chair. Stack of plates looked clean and done. I took the top one to use and stunned to see the butter underneath it. I felt something lumpy on the bed, under my upper back. When examined I found that the new sheet was spread on the set of older bed sheets leaving the older sheet folded. The older sheets were covered by only one new sheet and we had nothing to cover ourselves at night.

Surely, If this maid didn’t show up, we could be much happier about the hotel Citadines.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuboDayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
147 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

This was one of my worst stays ever, I have to say it was very expensive and in no way deserved the price paid. Rooms were cold and not really in literally meaning of the word cold but cold as opposite of cozy. I paid also for the breakfast and could reach my table only after disturbing all others sitting on my way. I would not stay there again if don't have to.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Aytun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Courbevoie hotels

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

It's hard to find value for money in Paris, and Citadine's La Defnese is no exception. For my €202 I got a studio room for 1 night. It was pretty old, the decor itself seemed out of kilter with the development of la defense.

Service was friendly enough and the internet access was included and enough to stream video which is a great surprise.

Some might rate it lower, but for me it was clean and on par in terms of price for many other Paris hotels. If you want something better you'll certainly have to pay the price.

I normally take photos of the rooms I stay in, but this one was void of any character so I didn't bother. Imagine 3 star Ibiza hotel and you get the idea.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyfairclough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We staid for 1 week in December 2012.

The rooms are very clean, big enough, medium hallway with kitchen appliances, average bathroom.
Clean hotel, with very friendly staff. Good breakfast but very limited regarding food variety.

Would stay again here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssj4stefv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courbevoie
0.0 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
0.1 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,592 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#6 of 41 in La Defense
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Adagio La Defense Esplanade
Adagio La Defense Esplanade
#23 of 41 in La Defense
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines La Defense Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines La Defense Paris

Property: Citadines La Defense Paris
Address: 8 boulevard de Neuilly | La Defense 1, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Courbevoie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines La Defense Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apart'hotel Citadines La Défense Paris is set in the heart of "Parisian Manhattan", Europe's largest purpose-built business district, on the banks of the Seine. Modern buildings, clad in glass and steel, stand as monuments to architectural challenges. The Esplanade, less than five minutes' walk away, offers you the chance to take an enjoyable stroll along its promenade and garden. With modern and elegant interiors, your Apart Hotel will provide you with all the comforts you could need during your stay. Whether travelling for business or leisure, you will find our reception team on hand 24/7 to make your stay in Paris as enjoyable as possible. Accessible via Metro Line 1, RER Line A and the T2 tramway, our serviced apartments hotel is well served by public transport. Take time to explore the out-of-the-ordinary La Défense district. After crossing the Esplanade, wander through the Parvis, the spectacular plaza that stretches out from the base of the Grande Arche, a marble and glass masterpiece that will thrill all those who love architecture. A Metro journey of just ten minutes takes you to the Place de l'Etoile, dominated by the splendour of the Arc de Triomphe, the triumphal arch that symbolises the Napoleonic era. From here, it is just steps to the world's most beautiful avenue, the famous Champs-Elysées. Seeking a little peace and quiet? Why not make for Ile de la Jatte, the Impressionists' island in the Seine, or the Bois de Boulogne public park? Shopaholics should head for Les Quatre Temps shopping mall, where you'll find 110,000 m² of stores. For movie lovers, a multiplex cinema is just a stone's throw from the serviced apartments hotel. Offering a choice of studios for one or two people, serviced apartments with separate living room and bedrooms for three or four people, or accommodation with a view of the Seine or across all of Paris, all our serviced apartments are fully equipped with kitchens with dishwashers, satellite TV, complementary Internet, air conditioning, and more. And in order to personalise your stay as much as possible, we also provide a whole range of à la carte services, such as housekeeping on request, babysitting, breakfast served in the dining room, and car hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines La Defense Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Paris La Defense Hotel Courbevoie
Citadines Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing