We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location. Clean and spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citadines La Defense Paris
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed here with 2 young children. The hotel had 2 rooms, one with double bed and one with sofa bed. We had a small balcony with a beautiful view and a small kitchen. The room is clean but nothing fancy and a fairly dated. There is excellent acces to the Paris metro which you can take to all Paris landmarks. Restaurants and shops nearby and service was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kettleking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie P, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines La Defense Paris, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. Your feedback will be shared with our entire team.
Feedback such as yours inspire us to continually provide and improve the level of service that residents have come to expect.

As we continue our efforts to achieve excellent service standards, we are glad to inform you on our refurbishment program coming soon, to update our bathrooms and our lobby. So feel free to contact me directly so we can ensure to propose you a confortable accomodation for your next stay with us.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

WIth all my best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 345 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed recently at this hotel for five days in one of their one bedroom apartments. The location of the hotel is close to the metro stop and in a quiet area of La Defense. Le Quatre Temps shopping mall, which has many, many stores and restaurants, is just a ten (to fifteen) walk away in an area that felt very safe even at night. It is largely a corporate area so would be convenient for those with business in La Defense.

The apartment itself had very good space, and enabled people to sleep in the living room bed and close the door for privacy. The bedroom also had a door for privacy. There was a tiny kitchen area (counter, sink, small refrigerator, microwave and even a tiny dishwasher) which was adequate. The bed in the bedroom was very comfortable.

The unit was quite clean (and I have high standards for cleanliness) but needed some repairs in the floor moldings and the desk area. It didn't bother us, but it left the impression that the hotel owner/management does not keep the apartments up to a high standard. The cover on the sofa (bed) in the living room smelled like a dog and had some slight stains on it. A new cover was definitely needed.

There is no housekeeping service unless you stay at least a week (I think). This was ok and just meant that we had to take our trash to the receptacle in the hallway (which actually smelled horribly when opened). We did ask for more towels at one point and that request was easily accommodated.

The worst part about this hotel is that we could hear doors slamming in the hallway, to the point that they sounded like they were our own door. At one point a door slammed in the night and I woke up frantically thinking that someone had come into our unit!

The hotel staff were very friendly and spoke English very well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lvtoske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie P, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines La Defense Paris, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

We were delighted with your feedback regarding your recent stay and have shared your compliments about the service with our team. Feedback such as yours is most encouraging.

As we are a serviced residence, our cleaning services do differ from a hotel. However, we can offer different arrangements, such as extra light cleanings on request and Club rooms which includes breakfast and daily cleaning. Therefore, it allows us to provide flexible services to our residents.

Also, we are glad to inform you that we are currently in a refurbishement process regarding new sofas & furnitures, the bathrooms and the main lobby. On your next stay with us, please feel free to ask me directly so I can ensure you experience with us corresponds to the high level of service provided in all Citadines Residences.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel offers a good amount of space in the room. I liked that it really did feel like your own apartment right there in Paris. Two rooms one living room and then the bedroom and a small kitchenette. The staff was nice and spoke english and the location was right next to the metro about 5 min walk and around many restaurants in La Defense. The walls must be a bit thin there because you can easily here people moving in the rooms next to and above you. It's a great place if you are staying for a few nights in Paris because you have the kitchenette you can make your on breakfast and store snacks. Oh free wi fi in the room too!

Room Tip: Need to ask for a hair dryer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank k_wood10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie P, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines La Defense Paris, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.
We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Until my trip to Paris, I had never stayed in a Citadines Apart'hotel. It's not unlike a longterm stay hotel here in North America, or perhaps a short-term rental apartment.

The hotel is not the easiest to find. It's very close to the Esplanade de La Défense metro stop (not the Grande Arche stop - that's a 15 minute walk away). From the metro stop it's about about a 5 minute walk. There are stairs to negotiate, so if you're hauling a bunch of luggage it can be a challenge.

The hotel is located right next to the IRIS building. There is a flight of stairs down from the pedestrian walkway level to the entry of the hotel. Signage for the hotel is small and not located in the most obvious areas. It is there, but you have to really look for it.

The lobby and front desk are fine, and I found the front desk staff to be friendly and helpful. There is a small business center in the lobby with two computers and getting time on these machines seems to be fairly easy. I don't think I ever saw them both in use at the same time.

There is a breakfast served in the lobby area, at a cost of €14, or about CA$18. A bit expensive in my opinion. The only morning I had breakfast at the hotel, the power was out in the eating area and they were completely unprepared. They were trying to offer coffee and cold breakfast options, but they had the room lit with a couple of flashlights and seemed to be running next door to the coffee shop to get their carafes filled. Having said that, the food was still good, if hard to see. :-)

The elevators in this hotel are among some of the smallest I've been on - probably 4-5' square [1.5 m sq), and not the fastest.

The studio room I had was OK. The bedding was clean, as was the bathroom and the kitchenette. The kitchen was well appointed, with the smallest dishwasher I've ever seen, a fridge, microwave, two burner stove, two place settings and pots and pans. I didn't stay long enough to use any of them. The room also had an iron and ironing board.

The bed was very comfortable, but was on wheels, so leaning up against the headboard to read was not possible. The bed and bedding were clean as I mentioned, no evidence of bedbugs.

The TV was tiny, but this was not a problem for me. The closet was also tiny, but functional for one person. Two would be tight. There was no dresser, but there were shelves in the closet for this purpose. The closet also contained a room safe, always a good feature.

My only complaint was that the room was quite worn. The laminate edging on the furniture was torn off, and the edges were badly chipped and damaged. I found the room quite quiet, and had no complaints that way.

The best feature of this hotel is it's proximity to the Esplanade de la Défense, the metro, and the businesses in the area. I would recommend this hotel if you are staying for an extended period, say a couple of weeks. Having the kitchen in that case would definitely be worth it. There are grocery stores very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DougNix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie P, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines La Defense Paris, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and such a very detailed feedback.

The different issues you encountered have been discussed and addressed to our teams. Regarding the power cut while you were having breakfast, I would like to assure you that this was not scheduled and we do apologize that it affected this part of your stay.

Also I am glad to inform you that we are going to go through a refurbishment program soon, regarding the sofas & furnitures and the bathrooms.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

With all my best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This hotel apart' feels like home ! You won't regret it !
The location, the staff (nice and friendly), the room, the service everything was perfect! It had everything even coffee and tea was served for FREE near the reception.
The room is confortable it had a small kitchen with small two elements (to cook), a microwave, a mini dishwasher, fashion utensils, a plasma TV, internet Wi-FI (free), a normal bathroom (nothing very fancy).

Downside: The room doors of each other were very close. That means that you are very near to your neighbor which is not always fun, especially if they have small children.
They do not do your room everyday, it's twice per week. Only small clean-up is made everyday.

Advantages: Nice BED (comfortable with white clean sheets), near by you have a nice view, near Eiffel Tower (45 min of walk) for example after a nice lunch you can take a romantic walk with your husband/spouse and not anywhere but to the EIFFEL TOWER (it's incredible), a big shopping mall near by (5 min of walk), the metro.

Best hotel in PARIS since you are in the heart of the town!! It's a very SAFE place, security 24/24h.

I highly and definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to enjoy their stay in Paris wether it's with friends, family or couples !!
I will definitely return to that hotel apart' !!! At the same time, for a long stay it's very inexpensive since you got a mini range (2 elements) so cooking is made easier.
And you always can enjoy their breakfast which is 14 Euros per person.
**You also have to pay one euro per person for the city tax**

Enjoy!!!! :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Meg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stayed in hotel for a month as it was a business trip.. the best part of the hotel is its location.. right on top of metro station.. 5min walk from La Defense, Arc De Triumph, Shopping Centre...and one can see Champ Eleyeses and Eiffel Tower from outside the hotel...The Hotel staff is good...always smiling and specially the Security Person in evening..

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aggarwal_Sandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed in a one-room apartment with our teen and tween for six days. The front desk clerks were very friendly and helpful. We arrived an hour early before check-in. Although they were checking in a large group of 20 people ahead of us that took up the entire lobby. they still accomodated us by allowing us to store our suitcases in a locked room until we could actually check-in. They even took some time to answer our questions, so we could begin exploring the vicinity.

The room was relatively clean, except the sofa bed was dusty and had some stains. The bed in the bedroom was comfortable and clean. It had a safe too which was good. The kitchenette was well equipped; however, the cooking utensils, dishes, and glasses were not so be sure to wash them before using. The toilet was in a separate private room from the bathroom/sink, so it made washing hands a little inconvenient. The lightbulb blew out in the toilet room; their maintenance man replaced it within a reasonable time. The laundry room had 2 washers and 2 dryers; one dryer was not working though. Breakfast was not free and the dining staff was not very friendly, so we decided not to eat there. The free wi-fi was handy.

Despite everything, we were happy to stay here primarily because the location was safe, clean, and convenient to everything (shopping mall, restaurants, market, subways, ATMs, etc.). If you go to the nearby supermarket, be sure to bring your own grocery bags because they charge you for using theirs. On our last day, it began to rain after we checked out. The front desk clerk was kind enough to give us a couple of umbrellas to keep as we headed to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Freestyle99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courbevoie
0.7 mi away
Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie
0.1 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#1 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,910 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Rives de Paris La Defense
0.1 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#8 of 41 in La Defense
934 reviews
0 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines La Defense Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines La Defense Paris

Address: Paris La Defense1-8 Boulevard de Neuilly, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Courbevoie
Price Range: $89 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines La Defense Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apart'hotel Citadines La Défense Paris is set in the heart of "Parisian Manhattan", Europe's largest purpose-built business district, on the banks of the Seine. Modern buildings, clad in glass and steel, stand as monuments to architectural challenges. The Esplanade, less than five minutes' walk away, offers you the chance to take an enjoyable stroll along its promenade and garden. With modern and elegant interiors, your Apart Hotel will provide you with all the comforts you could need during your stay. Whether travelling for business or leisure, you will find our reception team on hand 24/7 to make your stay in Paris as enjoyable as possible. Accessible via Metro Line 1, RER Line A and the T2 tramway, our serviced apartments hotel is well served by public transport. Take time to explore the out-of-the-ordinary La Défense district. After crossing the Esplanade, wander through the Parvis, the spectacular plaza that stretches out from the base of the Grande Arche, a marble and glass masterpiece that will thrill all those who love architecture. A Metro journey of just ten minutes takes you to the Place de l'Etoile, dominated by the splendour of the Arc de Triomphe, the triumphal arch that symbolises the Napoleonic era. From here, it is just steps to the world's most beautiful avenue, the famous Champs-Elysées. Seeking a little peace and quiet? Why not make for Ile de la Jatte, the Impressionists' island in the Seine, or the Bois de Boulogne public park? Shopaholics should head for Les Quatre Temps shopping mall, where you'll find 110,000 m² of stores. For movie lovers, a multiplex cinema is just a stone's throw from the serviced apartments hotel. Offering a choice of studios for one or two people, serviced apartments with separate living room and bedrooms for three or four people, or accommodation with a view of the Seine or across all of Paris, all our serviced apartments are fully equipped with kitchens with dishwashers, satellite TV, complementary Internet, air conditioning, and more. And in order to personalise your stay as much as possible, we also provide a whole range of à la carte services, such as housekeeping on request, babysitting, breakfast served in the dining room, and car hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Citadines La Defense Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Paris La Defense Hotel Courbevoie
Citadines Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing