We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long way home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie to your Saves list
Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39 Quai Paul Doumer | Acces Pieton : 60 Rue Victor Hugo, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
EARLY BOOKING
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Courbevoie
GreenLeadersBronze level
Zawidów, Polska
2 reviews
“Long way home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Long way home from metro :( But service and hotel staff are very polite and gentle for us, so we got a great time here. We love this hotel. For sure we recomend that hotel for our friends :) Good food at the restaurant and everything fine. Rooms are quite small but its ok for us. In rooms we slept very well, so we enjoy our stay at this hotel and new years eve :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skroku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sandown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

great choice for horseracing in paris,very good location on the banks of the seine,easy access to and from the motorways,very reasonably priced,safe underground parking,first stay with the ibis group and wont be our last.

Room Tip: front of hotel views the seine,you can see the eiffel tower between buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

great choice for proximity to longchamp,very reasonable price,great access to and from motorway,overall a little gem on the banks of the seine.very cheap,safe underground parking,very helpful staff,very clean,very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_V61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockholm
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed att this hotel for 5 days in our trip to Paris. It was clean, comfortable and the staff was nice and did their job. The rooms and bathrooms are the tipical Ibis standard, very small , the beds are comfortable. The breakfast buffet is not out of the ordinary with lots of bread, jams, one ham and cheese choices , very good coffe. The young lady at the breakfast buffet was especially nice to our little son, giving him fresh bananas and candy. A little downside if you don't have a car is the distance to the nearby RER/Metro station La Defense, it's a short walk but it's easy to get lost in La Defense complex. There are some rooms that used to be smokers rooms, and they do still smell of smoke, our friends got changed to another room. My guess is that they have to change everything in the rooms including the air conditioning systems to get rid of the smell.If they are not able to fix your problem in 15 minutes you should get a free night, according to Ibis rules, it's good to know in these cases. There's a japanese restaurant nearby Katsura, 17, rue Sainte-Marie, with great sushi and sashimi, with very fresh produce and affordable prices ( I live in Stockholm where restaurants are very expensive)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank czeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We just spent four nights here and were VERY disappointed. The rooms are very dated, smell moldy and of stall smoke. The lift was broken and the air system blew stinky smoke in our room then people would stand outside the front door and smoke and you could smell it in our room. It was just gross! We asked the manager why our non smoking rooms stunk of smoke and he acted like we were crazy and offered no solution.
Do not waste your time here. The transportation into the city is a huge walk and not convenient. About the only plus was the bakery and market about a 6 minute walk from hotel. That is not a good enough reason to stay here. If you are going to do Paris...DON'T do it here!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RockinMom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Courbevoie hotels

mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courbevoie
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1
0.7 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris La Defense
Ibis Styles Paris La Defense
#4 of 17 in Courbevoie
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#1 of 17 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 stars 690 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#7 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 stars 561 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Paris La Defense 5
Mercure Paris La Defense 5
#6 of 17 in Courbevoie
3.5 of 5 stars 907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie

Address: 39 Quai Paul Doumer | Acces Pieton : 60 Rue Victor Hugo, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Courbevoie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris La Defense Courbevoie hotel is situated on the outskirts of Paris and Neuilly, opposite the Seine and close to la Defense, the CNIT and the Porte Maillot convention center. It is ideally located for Roland Garros, the Parc des Princes and the Stade de France. The hotel offers 129 air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi access, and some rooms have views cross the Seine. The hotel is ideally located if you are arriving by car and we offer secure indoor parking. Enjoy our bar and Courtepaille restaurant: a delight for all food lovers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie Hotel Courbevoie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing