We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hated every minute!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adagio Paris La Defense Le Parc
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Reviewed December 15, 2008

Dont go there!!! This was a nightmare. We had originally booked to stay at the Haussman apartments (same chain) on the Champs Elysee but were told they had no room for us ( this was upon arrival in Paris). Instead, we were sent here! We have a toddler and when I asked for a cot I was told I could not have one because housekeeping was closed!!! So I had to put my little one to sleep in a single bed which we had to move so it was up against the wall. When I asked for more pillows I was told they didnt have any. When my husband pulled out the sofa bed there was no bed part! It was awful, the carpets looked like they had bleach all over them. Chips in the bath and overall very shabby. Awful awful awful, dont go there. The staff couldnt care less and were not helpful at all.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Pinkmoyley01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 105 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Limerick, Ireland
110
Reviewed June 22, 2005

Upon arriving at this hotel on our first day, we were told that they had taken a group booking, and had moved us to another hotel. We were staying in Paris on business, and this particular hotel was close to where are meetings were being held. The clerk told us that they would pay for a taxi to the new hotel, and that it was only 20-30 mins away. We said ok,because we were tired and hungry. We got the taxi and 2 and 1/2 hours later arrived in EURO DISNEY!! We were outraged, we were now hours away from where are meetings were held. We also could not believe that the clerk in the first hotel had blatantly lied to us. In Disney we asked them to relocate us, we had to cancel our next morning meeting. The relocated us to the east side of paris in another pierre vacance hotel. But we had to stay in disneyland that first night!
Upon arriving in P&V on the east side, (at 10.00am) we were told that we could not check in until 2pm, even though we had been in 2 other hotels of theirs the previous night. After a few minutes they apologised to us and offered us a free breakfast for our trouble. Other than that the actual hotel was fine. But we had to travel on subway,tram and walk to get to our meeting, it took an hour!
We were extremely disappointed and annoyed with this hotel company. I would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank patrick m
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicolas G, Directeur général at Adagio Paris La Defense Le Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Maimouna K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicolas G, Directeur général at Adagio Paris La Defense Le Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antoine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank sebastienl404
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courbevoie
0.1 mi away
Residhome Courbevoie la Defense
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio La Defense Courbevoie
0.9 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Adagio La Defense Esplanade
Adagio La Defense Esplanade
#25 of 41 in La Defense
240 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio La Defense Kleber
1.2 mi away
Best Western Rives de Paris La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Paris La Defense Le Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Paris La Defense Le Parc

Address: 1 rue des Lilas D Espagne, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Courbevoie
Price Range: $105 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Paris La Defense Le Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Adagio Paris La Defense Le Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Paris La Defense Le Parc Hotel Courbevoie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing