We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good location but poor service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adagio Paris La Defense Le Parc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adagio Paris La Defense Le Parc
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Koto, Japan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good location but poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

This aparthotel is quite close to the Metro Line 1, RER A and Tram, and even a walking distance of bus stop which can bring us to Musee du Orsay. The room is clean and tidy.

However, the poor service of its staff which always taking no action on our request of faulty and the rest. If we make the complaints at night, especially faulty, the night shift staff will ask us to make the report the next morning as he/she cannot take our request for maintenance.

I even reported to them on the water quality which I observed (as well as my colleagues who stay here) there will be oil layer captured at the top of water when we put it stagnant for some times. I met few staff but they seem not even try to solve it for me.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sekchinyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    33
    15
    2
    12
See reviews for
27
6
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Sorry Everyone, this place is not worth the money. Couple things. 1) The elevator is outdated and had to take the stairs twice because it was broken. 2) the ceilings leak water. They had two buckets in the lobby to avoid people from slipping. 3) I requested dry cleaning (€7.50/shirt) and was told it would take 24 hours. It showed up 3 days later after I complained. 4) The bed material felt like hard foam. Every two hours I would wake up with a sore arm.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank one4adventure_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

We liked the location - near by the metro line number 2, and rer line A. It took about 20 mins to reach the city center. It was a quiet and safe neighborhood. There was a hotel garage we used and we appreciated it.There was a supermarket just across the street. The internet connection was free and good (sometimes a bit slower). The room was clean, including the bathroom. There was a dishwasher in the small kitchen.The hotel stuff - polite, spoke English, willing to help.

The room was a bit smaller for a family of four - not enough space for all of our luggage and at the dining table - not enough chairs and space around the table. It could rather accommodate 2 or 3 people than 4, but we managed to organize somehow. :) The toilet was separate from the bathroom and too small. There was a laundry room. We had a problem with closing the door of one of the machines so it didn't start when we pushed the button. We complained at the reception and they gave us the money back for the service. That was the only problem we had. We think they should do something to fix it. If it is a self service then it should be easy to use it, rather than to go down and up complaining at the reception, wasting time waiting, asking a few stuff members to try closing to door properly for us... You never know how much harder you have to push the door in order to make it start and to avoid breaking something and then be forced to pay the damage...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OdohVideh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
copenhagen
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

I wish only to say, perfect accommodation,everything was just fine.The room 10th floor had a fine city view and two balconys to enjoy the evening air. The room was large enough for two people to be comforable in,the equipment for self catering was more than adequate and of good quality.The bathroom and separate w.c. were good,without being luxurios.The service from the front desk was helpful and polite.We have nothing to be dissatisfied with and would return to this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T. E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

Located just 15 mins walk from La Defense metro. The apartment hotel was generally clean. Suitable for long stays. Cozy, comfy & quiet. I especially enjoyed the mini kitchen in my suite (fully equipped with electric heat stove, dishwasher etc.). There was also a balcony with a view. House keeping is once a week.

The only set back was the poor service of their hotel staff. They were not very helpful and quite ignorant. Twice we requested for them to replace the faulty iron in the laundry room, but still no action taken after a month... =(

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albertaleong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2010

My stay at Adagio was very pleasent. Starting from their spacious rooms to their hospitable staff to the view of Eiffel tower from my room's balcony, I enjoyed every day of my stay at the Adagio. The rooms were so comforting that at the end of my stay I did not feel like going back. Would definately choose Adagio on my trip back to Paris.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shivnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babson Park, FL
Level Contributor
138 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2009

We stayed at Adagio for one week with an educational tour group of 60 people. We were treated very well from the beginning being allowed to check in early. We found immediately that our water closet light was not working and reported our difficulties to the front desk. It was fixed in 10 minutes. The rooms were clean and comfortable offering a balcony, kitchen area with stove, microwave, sink, dishwasher, and dishes/silver, closet with shelves, a desk and phone, a flat screen TV, two twin beds, a bathroom with a tub/shower and sink, and a toilet room (water closet.) There was plenty of room to be comfortable. The heat was adequate and hot water plentiful. We found the complimentary breakfast very good with bread, cereals, yogurts, fruit, juices/coffee, eggs/meat/cheese, and condiments. The staff was courteous and helpful. The location was great--nice neighborhood with a Monoprix grocery close by. The metro was a 10-15 minute walk away. There was daily towel replacement and freshening up of the room. We enjoyed this hotel very much.

  • Liked — The size of the room, amenities, and cleanliness
  • Disliked — The shower was difficult due to a small glass partition to shield the water from the rest of the bathroom
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rplove5662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courbevoie
0.1 mi away
Residhome Parc du Millenaire
Residhome Parc du Millenaire
#7 of 16 in Courbevoie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,442 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adagio Access La Defense Leonard de Vinci
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio La Defense Courbevoie
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio La Defense Kleber
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Paris La Defense Le Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Paris La Defense Le Parc

Property: Adagio Paris La Defense Le Parc
Address: 1 rue des Lilas D Espagne, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Courbevoie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Paris La Defense Le Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Adagio Paris La Defense Le Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Paris La Defense Le Parc Hotel Courbevoie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing