We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Paris La Defense
Nearby Hotels
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie(Courbevoie)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Styles Paris La Defense(Courbevoie)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Melia Paris La Defense(Courbevoie)
$132
$125
Melia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$111
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Best Western Rives de Paris La Defense(Courbevoie)(Great Value!)
$94
$84
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$166
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
La Regence(Courbevoie)(Great Value!)
$110
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$113
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,296)
Filter reviews
1,296 results
Traveler rating
173
580
375
123
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
580
375
123
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlela defensetrafalgar tourstayed here for two nightstrain stationeiffel towernice hotelsmall gymbusiness districtnespresso machineminute walkrooms are cleanreception stafftop floorcouple of nightsthe room was nicenice view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 1,296 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights here. The room was good, with a safe and kettle, albeit a bit small. Free WiFi was available. There's a shuttle service to the La Defense train station. The hotel is quite big and the elevators can get crowded in the morning. Breakfast was quite good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us,
We are sorry for the disconnection of internet : normally it should last at least for 6 hours for free before asking you to connect again. Everything is fixed and should be better now.

Breakfast is a buffet, with 3 differents stands : one hot stand with eggs, sausages, pancakes, ... one cold stand with fruits salads, cheeses, hams, yogourts... one satnd with all kinds of breads and croissants, ... cereals... also a bio Buffet... with a large choice of food; you can help youself and eat as much as you want...

If you have any question during your stay, you may contact our Duty Manager which is at your disposal 24/24 hours and 7/7 days, dailing 1010. He will do his best to give you satisfaction anytime,

Looking forward to welcoming you again,
Sincerely yours,
The hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Unlike some of the other reviews, our stay here for two nights was actually good. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, good service and the food was not bad either. Good location with the shops, a few restaurants and supermarket right next door. We were on the 5th floor and heard no traffic noise through the double glazed windows. Our group would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1TraveltheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us,
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon,
Sincerely yours,
The hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Rooms are very small, bathroom you can hardly fit inside & an Internet that keeps cutting & asking for information & password every 2-3 minutes. Very frustrating indeed.
Paid € 205 per night for something worth less than € 60-80 at most.
Staff uncooperative & inattentive to concerns & requests.
After paying € 205 & get nervous breakdown from disconnecting Internet, next morning no breakfast as part of room fare. For a very simple breakfast that wouldn't quench any hunger you have to pay € 8!!!!!!!
The beauty of Paris simply spoiled by this stay.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdulla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us,
We are sorry that you did not get what you have expected in the price, it seems that we need to better inform our guests about services provided in the prices.
Looking forward to welcome you again, we will do our best to make your stay a success,
Sincerely yours

La Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Now don't get me wrong - this is a perfectly serviceable hotel - and conveniently located for La Defense business locations. But it could be so much more!

Let's deal with the good things:
Room, whilst compact, was comfortable - the new bedding, especially the pillows - excellent. I had a privilege room - which really only means a few free soft drinks in the in-room fridge - a big deal is made of providing dressing gown, iPod base station, etc. - the sort of thing you'd expect anyway. But perfectly serviceable - and a big plus - in room safe - good piece of mind.

What detracts from this may seem fussy but when travelling for business (as I do a lot) I need somewhere to sit and work - the desk space was non-existent, with the desk area full of TV, iPod base and coffee facilities. The chair and table in the room too low and too 'uncomfortable' to use for long periods. No in room ironing equipment - had to go 7 floors down and use a communal room - no impossible, but not expected.

Restaurant provided a nice but limited menu - but didn't compel me to eat there again after the first night (I ate out second night).

And apart from 2 very helpful individuals, not much in the way of helping the non-French speaker - so struggled with certain services and requirements.

Like I said, this may sound picky - but for 2 nights it was "OK". Will stay here again soon and see if things change. We'll see.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us,
We will do our best to give you better satisfaction next time,
We will reopen the restaurant soon with full dishes ...
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon,

Sincerely yours,
The hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I needed a room one day before departure, and although my first preference Pullmann was already fully booked, the Pullmann staff, being part of the Accor group, got me a room at the nearby Mercure hotel at a reasonable rate for such a short notice.

Upon arrival, the parking was not obviously located, and although fully secured the access to the hotel did feel uncomfortable and not well signed. Once in the hotel, it's interior felt a bit outdated or at least not Pullmann-class, but then again I was not paying Pullmann-prices. Check-in went quick and I was assigned a room on the top floor.

The room did not feel outdated and was very comfortable. The air conditioning allowed extreme temperatures, so my room was comfortably cooler than the hot outdoor city heat. There were enough power outlets, but I wish I had brought a small ethernet cable because the free internet had a bad reception in my room. Once aligned, speeds were acceptable though and I managed to get the last versions of my presentations set up.

In the room there was a free bottle of water. There was no minibar, but next to the check-in desk there was a 24h little shop set up with cooled drinks and snacks. I bought a can of pop and cooled it together in the little fridge in the room.

The bathroom with bathtub was clean and water pressure was good and warm. Soap and conditioner was available, although the twist-caps were a bit hard to open with wet hands.

Check-out was quick during morning traffic. I mentioned the parking was full secured, but noticed that I could open the main gate easily with pushing a button, and access to the parking lot by foot was not secured, so in essence anyone with enough time and curiosity could gain access to the parking and leave with any vehicle. He/she would need to pay to leave the parking, but both paying gates were open and therefore parking was free.

Room Tip: The fitness is on the top floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure92400, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, as they are very useful.
We are lokking forward to welcoming you again soon,
Sincerely yours,
The hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews