We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Courbevoie
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,994)
Filter reviews
2,994 results
Traveler rating
1,604
821
289
147
133
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,604
821
289
147
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar eiffel tower level room tapas metro station la defense excellent hotel modern hotel arc de triomphe mini bar business trip business district rooms are spacious top floor nice view coffee machine shopping mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,994 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Hate here for business with my team. We spent more time waiting for food and service then eating. We spent 2h for 2 plates course without dessert. 20min waiting only for coffees. Do not go. It is a terrible waste of money for bad quality burnt food. Service is not reactive and makes errors. Will not come back sorry.
#usually not a difficult client

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank anitar274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmaliaChivite, Responsable relations clients at Melia Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear client,

We would like to thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Meliã Paris La Défense hotel with the Tripadvisor community.

We are sorry to hear that your experience has not lived up to your expectations and we regret the problems you have encountered with the restaurant service. We have taken note of your dissatisfaction, please be assured that we will take care of your request and our F&B department will do what is necessary in this matter.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We hope to see you again very soon among us.

Best regards,

Amalia Chivite - Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

The hotel is beautiful. My room was very clean and the staff were extremely helpful. It was my partners birthday and they surprised us with a free bottle of champagne and dessert. I would definitely recommend staying here!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gabilaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmaliaChivite, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Dear client,

Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay with us.

It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Melia Paris La Défense.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed and appreciated all the places and services of our establishment.

It is thanks to your support that our hotel continues to grow and offer a quality service to each of our guests. It is always a pleasure to know firsthand the satisfaction of all our clients and to know that in their case we have reached our maximum objective, it motivates us to continue working in the same way every day.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kindest regards,

Amalia Chivite - Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

i would highly recommended this hotel for everyone.
everything is perfect, staff, rooms , services and welcoming.
also location is good only 20mis by car to all places.
i would like to thank Amalia, the experince manger, she is profetional in her jop and take care for everything.
absulutaly i will choose the same hotel next trip.

Room tip: the high level is perfect as my booked
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank muham24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmaliaChivite, Responsable relations clients at Melia Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Dear client,

Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay with us.

It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Melia Paris La Défense.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed and appreciated all the places and services of our establishment.

It is thanks to your support that our hotel continues to grow and offer a quality service to each of our guests. It is always a pleasure to know firsthand the satisfaction of all our clients and to know that in their case we have reached our maximum objective, it motivates us to continue working in the same way every day.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kindest regards,

Amalia Chivite - Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

Loved the position of the hotel & so close to the Metro. Would have rated higher but we stayed on Christmas Day & Boxing Day & they shut the Sky Level Bar without any notification. On arrival at The Level we were given an information sheet with the bars opening times but no one mention it would be shut over Christmas. Really disappointing as we wanted to take in the views with a relaxing drink after a busy day in the City.
Good breakfast buffet. Lovely view from the level bedrooms inc the Eiffel Tower.
Thought the Level faciliies were very good and worth the extra costs.

Room tip: Upgrade to the Level & high floor room
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmaliaChivite, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2020

Dear client,

Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay with us.

It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Melia Paris La Défense.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed and appreciated all the places and services of our establishment.

It is thanks to your support that our hotel continues to grow and offer a quality service to each of our guests. It is always a pleasure to know firsthand the satisfaction of all our clients and to know that in their case we have reached our maximum objective, it motivates us to continue working in the same way every day.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kindest regards,

Amalia Chivite - Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful hotel located in a wonderful place at “la Defense”, close to metro station line 1, ( metro staton just 5 steps from the hotel), close to a beautiful commercial centre “Westfield les 4 temps”. I enjoyed so much the small christmas shops called “village de Noël” in front of “westfield les 4 temps” with their local foods such as vin chaud, chocolat chaud, crêpes, galletes, fromage etc etc ...
I would deeply, certanly, joyfully recommend this hotel. As a turist concept of centre, it’s not located at the centre of Paris, but as my concept of centre because I’ve been in Paris several times, this hotel is just in the heart of Paris. Thank you Melia! For me it was an amazing short break enjoying Paris after a long trip to Caribbean islands.
Elona,

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank EloTedEgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmaliaChivite, Responsable relations clients at Melia Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Dear client,

Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay with us.

It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Melia Paris La Défense.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed and appreciated all the places and services of our establishment.

It is thanks to your support that our hotel continues to grow and offer a quality service to each of our guests. It is always a pleasure to know firsthand the satisfaction of all our clients and to know that in their case we have reached our maximum objective, it motivates us to continue working in the same way every day.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kindest regards,

Amalia Chivite - Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews