We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice position”
Review of Hotel de Flandre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de Flandre
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Compiegne
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The hotel is handily placed on the other side of the river to the main town. The rooms are large enough but everything about the place is pretty basic (this is the first hotel I have known that doesn’t provide maps of the town for guests), however the tourist office is only a few minutes walk up the road. The one thing I must mention are the rooms are a bit noisy, could here noise coming from all round corridors, upstairs, next door and outside. If you can put up with that the price is pretty reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitby_rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 59 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

Conveniently located on the river and a short walk to downtown. Basic accommodations. I talked the desk clerk down 10 euro after seeing the room, which was kinda plain. Street-side room suffered from traffic noise. Sliding, accordion door was detached on back side. Staff was pleasant as was dinning room. We were allowed to bring in pasteries for breakfast and got coffee al-la-carte. Breakfast was not included.

Room Tip: Look at room first. A "better" room was larger and overlooked the river but had a bath tub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerRog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Pascal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank padington60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_pielzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank kadillus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Christophe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Compiegne hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Compiegne Centre Ville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Les Beaux Arts
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Nord
Hotel du Nord
#8 of 12 in Compiegne
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Harlay
Hotel de Harlay
#9 of 12 in Compiegne
55 reviews
1.5 mi away
Campanile Compiegne
Campanile Compiegne
#7 of 12 in Compiegne
183 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Compiegne
Ibis Compiegne
#1 of 12 in Compiegne
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Flandre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Flandre

Address: 16 quai de la Republique, 60200, Compiegne, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Oise > Compiegne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Compiegne
Price Range: $86 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de Flandre 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel de Flandre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing