We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel in my life”

Premiere Classe Chelles
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premiere Classe Chelles
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Chelles
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Extremely rude and unhelpful staff, terrible conditions, rooms smelling like a tabaco factory where tabaco is produced. Asked in reception to have the room changed as it smell smoke and she replied: "we are fully booked" full stop and no apology or remorse. Horrible people and horrible conditions. Never again in my life.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shkodra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 148 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel with work colleagues ...we stay in premier class all over europe ...but never before have we been treated like this...one of my colleagues was the victim of a distraction type theft and the hotel manageress was so sympathetic to one of my female colleagues attempted attack at 4 am in the morning that she decided to charge our company 500 euros for making too much noise during the robbery and attack ...if that was my decision i would have wanted a 1000 euros or i woulda gone to the papers for lack of info about the crime ridden area full of local thieves...which we were later told ny police....stay at this hotel or dont ....you choose...enjoy cos we didnt

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I can't speak to the affordability of this hotel as my company booked me there and paid for it. So I had a free night a hotel and probably should not complain but I just can't recommend this hotel. I hope they renovate and are successful but it just was not a nice hotel. I do have to say that the desk woman that I spoke with was very nice, we had a little chat in French. The hotel location might be good if you are visiting Chelles but terrible if you are visiting Paris. It was a 45 minute RER ride to the very last stop then a 30 minute ( at least) walk through Chelles. I had no choice but to arrive at about 11pm when the buses seemed to be stopped for the day and no taxis were coming by the stand near the RER stop and so I had to walk through the dark park where a large drunk man yelled sexual obscenities at me but thankfully did not pursue me. The park was only the first third of the walk and I would never have located the hotel if I did not have gps on my phone. The hotel is very unattractive from the exterior, shabby. The desk was closed but thankfully another colleague had taken my key for me. The walls are super thin so everything can be heard from the adjacent rooms, the bedding configuration was dorm-like with perpendicular bunk beds, I did not feel like the paper thin comforter was clean and the whole room needed a major update. Be careful when exiting the shower because the floor gets flooded and is very slippery and you will not have enough towels to try yourself and the floor nor will they be very absorbent. The second night of my stay I took a cab from Monmartre and it was very expensive about 64 euro. The breakfast wasn't horrible, but also not very good. Simple mini baguettes and yogurt. However, it was available quite early in the day. Thankfully, my visit to Paris was extremely busy so I was only in the hotel to sleep and get out, I would not have wanted to stick around and see it by the light of day. Best of luck to them, I hope it improves.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juniper4MP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

the hotel very cheap compared to others at the same distance from Paris. The rooms are very small even if you book a triple room. Bathroom is a vary small box created inside the room. Anyway the cleaning service was done every nothing to say about that. If you have just to sleep for some days and are looking for something cheap that is a good choice but without any pretensions.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roberto p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank frank_gregeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Eugeniedisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank luisetyvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelles
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Chelles
4.1 mi away
Premiere Classe MLV - Saint Thibault Des Vignes
Premiere Classe MLV - Saint Thib...
#2 of 2 in St.-Thibault-des-Vignes
361 reviews
0 mi away
Comfort Hotel Chelles Marne-La-Vallee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Noisy le Grand
B&B Hotel Noisy le Grand
#4 of 6 in Noisy-le-Grand
6 reviews
9.4 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#10 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
6,740 reviews
4.9 mi away
Campanile Marne la Vallee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Chelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Chelles

Address: 4 rue de l Ormeteau | Eae de La Tuilerie, 77500 Chelles, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Chelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Chelles
Price Range: $35 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Chelles 1*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Premiere Classe Chelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Chelles Hotel Chelles
Premiere Classe Hotel Chelles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing