We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a budget”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Campanile Chelles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Campanile Chelles
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Chelles
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for a budget”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We were just wanting a room to get dressed in.and sleep in and this fit the bill perfectly. It was spotlessly clean and a nice size. Towels were clean. Bed was big. 15 minute walk from the rer. Some nice local amenities. Only 30 minutes to paris city centre. Wouldstay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    28
    59
    30
    30
See reviews for
61
35
5
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed in Campanile Chelles because A) It was close to the RER Station into Paris. B) Free and easy parking, C) Cheap. £100 for 2 nights excluding Breakfast

We drove up to the hotel, parked checked in and straight on the RER for a 30 mins train ride into Paris. Chelles-Gournay RER Station, Line E, is about a 15 Min walk through town. A very pleasant little modern Parisian suburb too. Great little bakeries to grab breakfast on the way into the city. This way we didn't have to worry about expensive city centre costs for accommodation and parking.

The Hotel was clean and comfy. Motel stlye with all rooms opening to the outside of the car park via covered verandas on three floors. No problems at all. Think it needs an update, and is probably on the list for the new style Campanile face lift. Bathrooms are lovely, but look a little 90's in Decor. However friendly staff, easy access and ample parking.

What more do you need from a place just to lay your head when off on a city explore?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We spent three nights in this hotel in April. The room was okay but we were annoyed by the passing cars at night, as our room was by the street. So make sure you book one backward.
Our stay went well but when checking out, we asked for a taxi to pick us up in 30min to get to the train station, which is at 5-7min from the hotel. When we got into the taxi, we noticed that the counter was already at 37€ and the driver explained that when we asked for the taxi in 30min, it was a 'reservation' and the hotel should have told us it was charged; but if we ask for a taxi right away, it's not charged... So the fare cost us 42€ instead of 5€!!!
The taxi driver said that this omission was common from hotels, but we did not appreciate it.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not by the street (passing cars)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Narjisse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed here for one night on business. There is a large car park which was handy as I had a Van, unfortunately the sat-nav didnt quite take me to the right place, but where I stopped, I could see the bright green lights of the hotel in the distance in front.
The room was ok, standard size, and ok value. Generally clean, but a bit of black mould above the shower
The hotel restaurant is good, went there for dinner and also breakfast the next day.
The staff speak a little English, but got by OK. My room was facing the road, but still fairly quite with the double doorway and shutters to insulate the room. The only downside was that the small electric wall heater was not working, but couldn't be bothered to complain, it was just about warm enough- luckily it was an unusually warm period for the time of year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanGB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in July and it was exactly what we expected !!

Our room was not too big but cleaned every day, with tea/coffee replaced every morning, towels and bed linens changed daily!! The hotel is ideal if you want to go Disneyland or Asterix Park, its about 30 - 40 mins drive to both of them. On one day we went to Paris by train as we didn't want to drive there. Return train ticket was only 28 euro for two adults and two kids, and it took us less than half an hour to reach Paris city centre! Reception staff in the hotel is very nice and friendly even if some of them don't speak any english.

We never used their restaurant so cant say anything about it.

BTW there is a McDonalds just beside the corner which we used couple of times when we were coming back late from parks.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We visited for 3 nights last week. as others have mentioned there appears to be some new roads in the area and the creation of one way streets where once was two way which meant we got really close to the hotel then started looping the surrounding area!! Stick with the main roads and it'll get you there in the end!
The hotel was fairly basic but clean which is all we wanted for a short stay in between Paris and Disneyland. It was quite noisy though with people walking past in heels which sounded like someone was banging on the door it was that loud!
We didnt use the restaurant facilities but if you do arrive late and need a quick fix, there is a McDonalds 2 minutes away which we used once after a late night return from Disney.
Disneyland is around 15 minutes drive away so this hotel was ideal, especially with free and secure parking at other times.
We walked to Chelles train station where there were trains into Paris. The station was around a 20 minute walk away from the hotel, fairly easy to walk to although i'm not sure of the area at night so wouldn't fancy coming back late at night. Chelles itself seemed like a nice town during the day though, lots of nice little shops etc, so i may just be an over conscious tourist!
Overall a good hotel, nothing too fancy but clean and tidy - o and free wifi which was great!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2011

we arrived in the dark & really struggled to find the hotel, satnav kept saying we were there, had printed out instructions too but one way road system kept taking us out just after we had passed it, was not lit up at all so very hard to spot.Having said that once we arrived i tried my poor French on reception, he of course spoke perfect English!. Rooms were basic but comfortable, shower etc fine. Used restaurant and meal was ok, not huge choice but after long drive didnt want to turn out again so convenient. Breakfast expensive so bought croissants from local shop instead. Good basic accomodation.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallyd59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelles
0.9 mi away
Comfort Hotel Chelles Marne-La-Vallee
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Chelles
0.2 mi away
Mondhotel Chelles
Mondhotel Chelles
#3 of 6 in Chelles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Premiere Classe MLV - Bussy Saint Georges
Premiere Classe MLV - Bussy Sain...
#1 of 5 in Bussy St Georges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
9.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
7.3 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Chelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Chelles

Property: Campanile Chelles
Address: 38 avenue du Gendarme Castermant, 77500 Chelles, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Chelles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Chelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Chelles 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Louvre hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Chelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing