We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value Hotel, close to Disney, bit far out for Paris” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Campanile Chelles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Campanile Chelles
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Chelles
Liverpool
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Value Hotel, close to Disney, bit far out for Paris”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We visited for 3 nights last week. as others have mentioned there appears to be some new roads in the area and the creation of one way streets where once was two way which meant we got really close to the hotel then started looping the surrounding area!! Stick with the main roads and it'll get you there in the end!
The hotel was fairly basic but clean which is all we wanted for a short stay in between Paris and Disneyland. It was quite noisy though with people walking past in heels which sounded like someone was banging on the door it was that loud!
We didnt use the restaurant facilities but if you do arrive late and need a quick fix, there is a McDonalds 2 minutes away which we used once after a late night return from Disney.
Disneyland is around 15 minutes drive away so this hotel was ideal, especially with free and secure parking at other times.
We walked to Chelles train station where there were trains into Paris. The station was around a 20 minute walk away from the hotel, fairly easy to walk to although i'm not sure of the area at night so wouldn't fancy coming back late at night. Chelles itself seemed like a nice town during the day though, lots of nice little shops etc, so i may just be an over conscious tourist!
Overall a good hotel, nothing too fancy but clean and tidy - o and free wifi which was great!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    28
    58
    28
    30
See reviews for
59
35
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2011

we arrived in the dark & really struggled to find the hotel, satnav kept saying we were there, had printed out instructions too but one way road system kept taking us out just after we had passed it, was not lit up at all so very hard to spot.Having said that once we arrived i tried my poor French on reception, he of course spoke perfect English!. Rooms were basic but comfortable, shower etc fine. Used restaurant and meal was ok, not huge choice but after long drive didnt want to turn out again so convenient. Breakfast expensive so bought croissants from local shop instead. Good basic accomodation.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallyd59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2010

We booked this hotel as part of our France Tour.
The hotel is dead basic and cheap. It is very secure and great place to take the ttrain from into paris if you dont want to stay in paris, (train station is about a mile away)
The only minus was that the maids were so loud as they were cleaning and talking to each other in the morning - as I love to sleep in!

The receptionist was the most helpful person ever! She was great!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton keynes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2006

We couldnot not fault the cost with being 15mins (by car) away from Disney theme parks excellent value. But make sure you arrive before 11pm which is when they close the reception and go home although they say there is a 24 hr reception this is not true! and you will be left stranded outside!!!
They have odd rules they supply plastic cups in the room they expect you to use, when you ask for a real cup that is in the mangers words "that is simply not possible"
during dinner we were allowed to smoke in the section for smokers, when i asked for an ashtray during breakfast we were told we were not allowed to smoke? we were left feeling very confused. so like i said great value but dont expect to much!!

  • Liked — value for money how easy it was to walk to train station if you want to leave the car. room was cleaned daily
  • Disliked — the wrong code was given for the gate so we had to leave it on the road after11pm
  • Tips/Secrets — take your own coffee tea sugar milk and cups oh and rubbish bin and ashtray
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank angelpixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelles
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Chelles
0.9 mi away
Comfort Hotel Chelles Marne-La-Vallee
0.2 mi away
Mondhotel Chelles
Mondhotel Chelles
#3 of 6 in Chelles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Paxton Resort & Spa
Paxton Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ferrieres-en-Brie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
5.7 mi away
Premiere Classe MLV - Bussy Saint Georges
Premiere Classe MLV - Bussy Sain...
#1 of 5 in Bussy St Georges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
7.9 mi away
Residhome Val d'Europe
Residhome Val d'Europe
#1 of 5 in Montevrain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Chelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Chelles

Property: Campanile Chelles
Address: 38 avenue du Gendarme Castermant, 77500 Chelles, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Chelles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Chelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Chelles 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Louvre hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Campanile Chelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing