We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No real problems, comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
City Residence Chelles
Blaxland, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“No real problems, comfortable stay”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

The accommodation we stayed in was ok, no real issues and everything worked as expected.
The place is holiday units within a residential apartment block and we never had any issues with the locals, we always smiled, said "bonjour" and they responded in kind.
Admittedly, we booked before reading the reviews and became worried about what will befall us when we stayed, but there were no issues that we encountered.
The wifi was a bit unpredictable, but we lived with it, we have stayed at other places where we had to pay for the wifi and the reception was worse.
Staff were friendly and communicated in English.
There was a 20 minute walk to the railway station for the day we went into Paris, but it is a fairly flat area.
Parking out the back was never a real issue for us and everything was intact whenever we got back to it.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jkcamill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    17
    22
    20
    39
See reviews for
60
12
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Not enough parking space, very slow wifi. The room was very dirty, and there was a strange smell. Upon arrival, the heating was turned up to the maximum for some reason.
The next morning we discovered why: the room was infested with BED BUGS!
We immediately decided to leave! After carefully inspecting and re-packing every item in our luggage (hope it was enough), we went to the reception to report the infestation.
The man at the reception recognized the bugs right away, but claimed to have never seen them in their hotel (though I suspect the high heat was a poor attempt to kill them).
After explaining we were not interested in another (potentially infested) room, he talked to the manager and said they would still charge us for the first night. Protesting only resulted in "sorry, hotel policy", so we decided to leave.
When we got home, I noticed my credit card had not been charged, so I guess they changed their minds...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elvis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chelles hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I stayed in this hotel a few weeks ago, if I'm honest I've stayed in some bad hotels in my time but this has to be at the top of my list for the worst hotels. On arrival to the hotel we parked the car at the front of the hotel as we were unloading the bags we had a group of 3/4 men watching what we was talking out of the car, so we kept an eye on them as the room my parents were staying in was opposite where we parked. The people then walked to the car and leaned on it (which made a scaratch on the car) My dad and boyfriend went out to the car basically to scare them off and they fled on a motorbike and others by foot into the hotel. the area is really really rough thw only good thing about it is that it has a mcdonalds and a small shop which sells... nothing. Anyway we booked in and greeted by a really lovely girl who was really kind. We got into our room and was not happy the bed was like a camp bed and every time you moved it rocked the kitchen hardly even worked. My family was staying in anbother room below us and when they took a shower the whole room flooded, soaking the floor in the bedroom just after one shower. Basically I wouldn't call the 'hotel' a hotel it's basically a scruffy hostel where not even lights in the hallway are working.

Rant over.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leaaa1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

via booking.com as a base to travel into Paris for a few days with the family. We booked 2 rooms and requested adjacent at time if booking. The fact that they were a floor apart was the least of our concerns. One of the rooms we had stank, and by that I mean reeked of cigarettes and dog. It permeated the sofa bed in the lounge. Even after leaving the windows open for 3 days straight did not quell the stench. The hair dryer caught fire in one of the rooms. The 2 electric points tripped by the sink the first time we plugged the kettle in. The bath, bathroom sink and kitchen sink were all blocked. No plug for bath or kitchen sink. No signal to television. Broken bed leg resulting in a three legged bed.
The building is supposed to be non smoking but the stair case is littered with butts. There were butts on the outside window ledge of our room when we checked in. The corridors smelt heavily of smoke so residents clearly smoke here.
It appears that some of the apartments are used as temporary accommodation. The general ambience is that of a council high rise.
I have absolutely nothing good to say except the location is good as a base to commute into Paris. If there had been any other local accommodation available we would have walked straight out.
I wouldn't recommend to anyone and if you are travelling with children even less so. Even the windows are unsecure and dangerous.
All in all a miserable experience. Avoid!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmyloufreebush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is a place we only go for a very cheap price. We travel in group (13 persons) so the price will be distributed fairly cheap. Even though it is located far from the city center, this residence has many things to offer. The room we found is clean and nice, either for 3 persons or 4 persons. It has small living room with tv and kitchen with basic cooking utensils so we can always cook to save some money because no breakfast is provided. The bathroom is clean, water heater works. However if we often use the bathroom, the water will leak to the bed room but it is not a big deal. The problem we found there only two: first , it's difficult to enter the building because only resident with card access can enter. We have to wait until someone enters so we can get in along. To be noted that the receptionist is only available until 5 pm. But the receptionist was very helpful and nice. Second, the internet is sucky. You can have the full access but you have to pay more.

I wouldn't mind if i have to stay at this place again.

Room Tip: you had better choose a 3-4 persons room because it is cleaner and much bigger than a 2-3 persons ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akarliar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

There is nothing good to say about this place. Our room had been sprayed with air fresh we thought what a nice thing so we unpacked and went to the mall near Disneyland, and when we returned the place smelled of urine. Come to find out it was like somebody had urinated on the sofa bed cushions, very disgusting. The place is noisy and dirty. DO NOT STAY THERE!
The manager would not reduce our price for the room.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank naaldwijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

If you read the reviews of this place then I doubt you will stay here. I didn't actually read them before I booked and only did when someone said "Have you read the reviews of that place?" Well what can I say about it? Its a modern apartment block, which is a mixture of "hotel" lets and private residents. The actual room was a bit worn, the paint was flaking on the skirting boards and there was a hole in one of the doors too. It was however, clean and smelled clean too. We had a WiFi signal and our car was not broken into in the carpark out the back. This is a great little place within striking distance of Disney and Paris. Would I stay there again? Yes I would!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnthonyHayllar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelles
7.3 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
3.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Marne-La-Vallee Torcy
7.3 mi away
Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
991 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Chelles
0.9 mi away
Comfort Hotel Chelles Marne-La-Vallee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Residence Chelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Residence Chelles

Property: City Residence Chelles
Address: 55 avenue Francois Mitterrand, 77500 Chelles, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Chelles
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Chelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — City Residence Chelles 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and HRS so you can book your City Residence Chelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing