We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Select Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Paris Boulogne(Boulogne-Billancourt)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Boulogne(Boulogne-Billancourt)
$158
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Acropolis Hotel Paris Boulogne(Boulogne-Billancourt)(Great Value!)
$168
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Apparthotel Mercure Paris Boulogne(Boulogne-Billancourt)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel de France(Boulogne-Billancourt)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel(Boulogne-Billancourt)(Great Value!)
$99
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$437
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Quality Hotel Acanthe(Boulogne-Billancourt)
$264
QualityInns.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Timhotel Boulogne Rives De Seine(Boulogne-Billancourt)
$100
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel de Paris(Boulogne-Billancourt)(Great Value!)
$154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
6
26
39
29
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
26
39
29
10
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 110 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Paying this price for a jail cell… I’m used to the Parisian hotel format, but this one was probably the worst I’ve seen so far…

Hotel is noisy, my neighbour’s alarm clock was always there to wake me up in the morning, it can be convenient if you don’t have one, but can also be annoying when it starts ringing a few hours before you planned to wake-up…

Rooms were probably last refurbished in the 70’s/80’s. The carpet doesn’t look welcoming and you can’t envisage walking barefoot on it except if you want to catch some mushrooms.

Breakfast is poor; very limited choice, people are not really nice.

If you can, avoid this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alpage85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed here for four nights and we will never be going back, the hotel is inherently unsafe. It has a single staircase, which is the only means of escape, running straight through the centre of the building from top to bottom with no fire or smoke doors. We found bed linen and towels left on our landing, constituting a fire hazard, and the smoke detector in our room was bound round with masking tape. In the event of a fire and the staircase becoming unusable the only way out is to call for help from the bedroom window and wait for the fire brigade.

Apart from all of the above the hotel is extremely over-priced. Our room faced onto the street so it was very noisy, the room was always hot (the air condition can be made to work but is very poor and the housekeepers switch it off if you leave it running during the day). The Metro runs under the street outside and we could feel the vibration of the trains passing.

The only upside to the whole holiday was that there is an excellent little FranPrix supermarket opposite where you can buy things for lunch etc. as well as drinks to put in the mini-bar fridge (no-one in their right mind would pay the prices that the hotel was asking for their drinks).

Room Tip: There are some rooms on the ground floor to the back of the hotel in an annex, these may be better, and certainly safer, than the ones in the main building
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey-Upminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed for two nights to attend the Roland Garros. The hotel is conveniently located near the Billancourt metro and provide very easy access to the Roland Garros. The bed in the room was very comfortable. The receptionists speak good English and are friendly. I am happy to report that the renovation that people complained about have been completed. The hallways still smell like fresh paint, but the rooms do not. However, sound insulation in this hotel is non-existence. You can hear everything. No kidding: I actually got woken up one morning by people snoring next door. The room was clean, but there does not seem to be any shower curtains?! The housekeeping people did not leave me clean towels after taking away the dirty ones.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astrocatann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed for one night (Sunday/Monday). Will start with all the positives.
On arrival (by car) finding the hotel was easy and secure parking very good. The staff are all very polite and helpful. Checking in process was very quick.
Our room was on the fifth floor overlooking the main road, room was very clean and bathroom very clean as well. Bed was comfortable and street noise was barely heard with window closed.
The negatives, windows have more sound proofing than the walls, you can hear your neighbours talking (luckily they stopped talking early). Also squeaky floorboards and finally a shower curtain for shower would be handy, but not a real problem.

Yes would stay here again for a short trip as it was ideal for Roland Garros. Also metro station is 50m away and your only 20 min from Central Paris.

Room Tip: Had room 55 on the fifth floor overlooking main road. Can't hear road noise with window shut.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

When I read a review from February 2014 that the hotel was being renovated, I kept my reservation, assuming that the renovations would be complete 2 months later. I was wrong. On every floor, the carpets were torn up and "fresh paint" signs up. This coupled with the dated decor, lack of air conditioning, and non-functioning fridge leads me to recommend to anyone to stay elsewhere. There is a nice Ibis only 1/2 block away that was recommended by friends that live in that neighborhood. If you must stay in Boulogne, do not stay at the Best Western.

Room Tip: Some of the double rooms have a shower while other have VERY SMALL BATHTUBS with a hand held shower. IF you are taller than 5'7, I would recommend the shower. Also, get a room away from the busy avenue that is VERY noisy when the window is open, even on the 5th floor.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GranzyandRoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews