We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulogne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Went to this hotel as part of a business trip. The hotel is excellently situated and very convenient when arriving into Gare-du Nord (Eur7 cab fare). The rooms are on the slightly small side but that's Paris for you. I only had breakfast in the hotel and it was a good buffet service. Not the best for the price you pay for the room but the dining room is lovely and you feel very relaxed. It's probably not a place I could imagine staying with children and is more of a business destination.

There's dozens of great restaurants nearby both of Parisienne influence but I'd also recommend trying some of the sushi restaurants which are incredibly authentic.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamba1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (813)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulogne
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 318 of 813 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

We spent 3 nights in this lovely hotel only to be shocked that breakfast was not included. We were charged $140/day for a breakfast buffet for 4 people. No where did any of the four adult members in my family ever see this charge until checkout. Each morning all of the people just walked into the breakfast area, no menu, no prices. I have contacted the hotel 3 times in an attempt to come to a reasonable agreement. I told them I was willing to pay a reasonable amount. No reply. The hotel is nice but the hidden breakfast charge and the hotels unwillingness to resolve this have left me with a bad taste. It is a common buffet. I am sorry that I am leaving a bad review but hopefully it will prevent someone else from these unreasonable hidden charges that puts a bad memory on a lovely holiday. Go grab a pastry and coffee down the street.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelbugJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here July 2013. Really really lovely hotel, immaculately clean, aircon very much appreciated in the room, as were the super comfy bed, blackout curtains, free wifi, mini bar (if you wanted to pay), free toiletries (always important) and a spotless bathroom.
We do not have a single complaint.
Staff were all very polite, friendly and spoke english. The restaurant food was excellent and breakfast.......spoilt for choice.
Will definately return to this hotel.
A quick hint - use the metro which is a 5 minute walk. Lines 6 or 9 is what we mainly used to get to the palace of Versaille and to The Eiffel Tower.
Visiting tourist attractions ? - beware of queues. Some were up to 2 hours long for the main attractions and the palace was possibly over 2 hours.
Radisson Blu Hotel though -- well done!!

Room Tip: Groupon - business class room - exemplary!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel was comfortable. It was not in the city center, but the metro was just across a pedestrian overpass and worked fine for our sightseeing. There are some cafes and a bakery nearby. We stayed here with a Globus tour group. The breakfast was good and the area seemed nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irhurdle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Comfortable hotel- clean nice room. Staff very friendly - we got a free upgrade to a suite as it was my wife's birthday. Breakfast is quite good. A bit far from city centre but public transport is efficient and quite cheap. Would stAy again.

Room Tip: Beg for an upgrade
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helimaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend in June 2013. We absolutely loved it! The hotel was just perfect! Our room was absolutely amazing - it was massive, beautiful bathroom, extremely clean. We could not have asked for anything better. The breakfast was great, so much to choose from. All members of staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The dinner in the restaurant was also superb! Although the hotel is not located in the centre of Paris, it is only a short trip on the metro, which is situated very close to the hotel. We were chatting to one of the waiters named Laurent - he was extremely helpful and kind to us. We would definitely recommend this hotel, and if we ever go back to Paris, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warrenpoint424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel is fine, the rooms are fine. The breakfast area is small and you may have to wait (which can be a problem if you are on a tight schedule). The front desk will call taxis for you, change currency, etc. They are perfectly competent and it's a fine hotel for business.

The hotel is outside Paris itself. The nearest Metro stop is a good 15 minute walk. The area around the hotel basically rolls up the sidewalks fairly early for Paris, so if you are looking to while away some time sipping wine at a street cafe, forget it. We were there on the night of the summer solistice when the rest of Paris is awash with people as the tradition is for outdoor live music everywhere for most of the night. When we got on the Metro in Paris the scene on most streets was full of people and noise and music and when we got off the Metro near the hotel, that street was dead and empty. There is a laundromat on the street, however, so if you are at the point in a trip when you need to do laundry, that would be convenient (some in our group did so).

Therefore, use this hotel if you want nothing more than a bed and/or are doing business in the area or don't mind the walk to/from the Metro and lengthy Metro rides.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millie6119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boulogne-Billancourt
Mercure Paris Boulogne
#7 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
116 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boul...
#2 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel
#5 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
277 reviews
Passy
Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil
Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil
#824 of 1,804 in Paris
302 reviews
Kyriad Prestige Paris Ouest Boul...
#1 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulogne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulogne

Address: 33 avenue Edouard Vaillant, 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Boulogne-Billancourt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Boulogne-Billancourt
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boulogne-Billancourt
#3 Business Hotel in Boulogne-Billancourt
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boulogne-Billancourt
Price Range: $136 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulogne 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Boulogne and discover a luxury property close to the Eiffel Tower and the Champs-Élysées.In the City of Lights, the hotel is ideally located in the heart of the western business district, close to the “Parc des Princes” PSG stadium, Roland Garros stadium and Bois de Boulogne park.You have at your disposal 170 spacious and modern guest rooms. With its private vineyard and terrace, the hotel is a cozy and peaceful place close to the most famous monuments of Paris. Elegantly decorated in a contemporary environment, the A.O.C. Restaurant & Terrace and the A.O.C. Lounge & Bar offer a unique spot on the theme of France's famous wines.The hotel is the optimal solution for all your meetings and seminars, thanks to its ideal services and products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulogne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulogne Hotel Paris
Radisson Boulogne-Billancourt
Boulogne-Billancourt Radisson
Radisson Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing