We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is good for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Timhotel Boulogne Rives De Seine
Reviewed February 5, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Puneet T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mina M, Directeur général at Timhotel Boulogne Rives De Seine, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 239 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

This has to be one of the worst, if not the worst hotel that I've stayed at in Paris. Thankfully, my fiance and I only had to stay there for one night but man was it a brutal one - no air conditioning and no fans at the desk, our room was pretty damn hot making sleeping difficult. To add more salt the wounds, the 'bathroom' is the size of an airplane restroom and is one of the old-school all-in-one deals where the toilet and the shower, alongside the sink have no separation whatsoever except for a meager curtain. The room was tiny and they didn't have twin beds, instead they had two single beds pushed together. Both beds kept separating from each another.

Honestly this hotel is just plain awful. The rates aren't competitive at all, at 80 euros a night and it's not near the subway either (it's about 10-15 minutes walking from the closest stop). There's just a bus and that's about it.

Oh and our rate didn't include breakfast either and there was barely any room for our bags. This is pretty much as close to a hostel as you can get and yet they charge hotel rates. No thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeremyKrantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

What a change from the often surly faced staff you tend to see in a budget hotel. Everyone I encountered - day and night reception, kitchen and room cleaning staff - were all so friendly and polite, congratulations to whoever's responsible for recruiting them. This plus what I thought was a great value 11 euro breakfast - cereals, ham,cheese, fruit, yoghourt, spreads, and fresh baguettes/ plain and choclolate croissants with coffee/tea/juice plus refills if needed - made me decide to give 4 star. It's only two star hotel rating I assume because of things already mentioned in some reviews (the dated furnishing, all- in- one compact bathroom unit and smallish rooms with thinnish walls, and timed switches in the hallways) but i was really only there to sleep and breakfast before going into the centre of Paris so it was fine. I'd never stayed this far from centre before but it wasn't a problem and you felt less like a tourist and more that you were staying in a community. I'd happily stay here again. Lots of bars and brasseries, sushi, pizza places around the metro station area in particular and even a McDonalds and KFC and useful supermarkets on same street as hotel

I found best way to get there from CDG was RER line B3 to Gare du Nord, Line 4 metro to Strasbourg St Denis and line 9 to Marcel Sembat then 10 min walk to hotel, just get the 'train to Paris' ticket which was 9.25 euros and includes all train travel inc metro for 2 hours after first barrier.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Me and a friend stayed in this hotel from the 15th-18th may 2012! the hotel itself is around 1.5 hrs from the airport (CDG) and consists of getting on 3 tubes which was a pain, however if you have been to london it is very similar. the hotel room was pretty small and the shower looked like a something that should have been in a university dorm. however as we are both students we didnt really mind, even tho it was small it was a power shower and it had hot water all you need really! the hotel is around 20 mins from the effiel tower and under 40 mins to the notre dame. the restaurants around the hotel are okay I suppose a lot of chinese take aways and not a lot of french food which was a downer. however we didnt spend most of our time in central paris and only needed the room to sleep. the beds were comfortable and clean and it was good quality for money, unless you are super fussy then i guess this isnt for you :) other than that i probs would stay again and there was an american receptionist called Kim who was very friendly and chatful!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Although located not too badly, this hotel is in need of an upgrade. We stayed in a double room on the 4th floor. As always, the room is small, but the carpet is in need of replacement, and there is mold below the bathroom door. The bathroom is a contained unit, it works, but is old. There is only 1 mirror in the entire room, and that is in the bathroom. There wall space for another one, but...
The beds are comfy singles.
There is free wifi throughout the hotel which is bonus in European hotels, many charge for this. The breakfast is continental, but certainly suffices for the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teacherblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Typical "older" European hotel in style and size but what a great location! I quick walk gets the traveler to the Marcel Sembat Metro station. Along the way is a great selection of small shops, patisseries, banks and groceries. The rooms were clean but small. The bathroom was particularly tiny - I think the bathroom in my horse trailer is larger - but it was sufficient. I think the crown piece of this location is the staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful and made us welcome.

Room Tip: Pack light! The lift is VERY small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingBard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

I have stayed in this hotel numerous times, always a positive experience. This is a great hotel if your looking for a reasonable price and a nice place to stay. Staff are friendly, bedrooms are clean, bathrooms are nice, quiet neighbour hood and safe! 5-10 min walk to the metro but this is common in Europe! Relatively close to the centre of Paris. Lots of small shops around the area too. I wouldn't recommend breakfast though, lots of bakeries around the area, all very good!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 3,258,807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulogne-Billancourt hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel B Paris Boulogne
Hotel B Paris Boulogne
#14 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Paris Boulogne Billancourt
Ibis Paris Boulogne Billancourt
#9 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
262 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#18 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Olympic Hotel
Olympic Hotel
#10 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
69 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel
Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel
#5 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boulogne Residence Hotel
Boulogne Residence Hotel
#11 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timhotel Boulogne Rives De Seine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Boulogne Rives De Seine

Address: 251 boulevard Jean Jaures, 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt, France (Formerly Balladins Boulogne-Billancourt Superior)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Boulogne-Billancourt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 24 Hotels in Boulogne-Billancourt
Price Range: $54 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Timhotel Boulogne Rives De Seine 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Fastbooking, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Timhotel Boulogne Rives De Seine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Boulogne Rives De Seine Hotel Paris
Balladins Paris
Paris Balladins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing