We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Acanthe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Just had a 3 night stay using a groupon . Whilst hotel is located about 35 mins outside Paris, hotel is 30 yards from the metro. Also num 72 bus picks up from outside very scenic ride in to centre of Paris. Hotel very clean and bed very comfy. Room 212 was over looking the front of the hotel on to main road, but no noise at all. Breakfast was served in a light airy room, excellent choice on offer. On train now travelling home and have just recommended to a couple we have got talking to.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marym1623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acanthe1, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Acanthe, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Hello,

We are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel
and we thank you for your recommendations.
We will be pleased to see you again as well as your friends.
Best regrdads

Margaret Roussounis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Acanthe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 235 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

A beautiful hotel next to the metro for central paris in 15 mins!! We bought a book of 10 tickets for 12 euros and that did us both for the wkend and trip back to airport!!! Lovely breakfast, do beware of heated towel rail as hubby burnt arm on it!! Recommend the deli over the roundabout also!!!! Overall a wonderful groupon deal that we would return to!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracyandjohn2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our 5th wedding anniversary .
We spent the weekend after purchasing a groupon voucher, we arrived in paris by eurostar from Gar Du Nord st in paris its about 50mins by train the journey was very straight forward, the hotel is lovely and clean its less than a minute from the train statio easy access to downtown paris or u can hop on the bus, across from the hotel theres lots of bars, resturants and shops.
The only downside was the breakfast wasnt that great i think there could have been a bit more choice all in all i will defo stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikki2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here after buying a groupon voucher. We brought our dog with us and there was no charge for him staying. Breakfast was good but we had to specify a time which was a bit annoying seeings how we were on our holiday and generally tend to get up when we get up and have breakfast. We also brought our car with us and there was only 4 parking spaces and the receptionist wasn't very helpful about that - it wasnt until the last day that she told us there were only 4 spaces! but it was free to park on the street at the weekend although this isn't as secure.
But the bed was HUGE, room was a decent size, bathroom was lovely, it has free wifi. It is right beside a metro station which made it really easy to get into the centre of Paris. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieBegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I find hotels in Paris to be overpriced, poorly staffed or have tiny rooms. The Hotel Quality Acanthe is different though!

The receptionsist was very welcoming and helpful and greeted me with a warm smile. The room was a good size, very clean and quiet with a supremely comfortable bed. Possibly one of the bed night's sleep I've had in Paris.

The location (in St Cloud) is within wasy walking distance of a variety of bars and restaurants and to the St Cloud railway station.

I will certainly use this hotel again and would recommend it to any business traveller.

Room Tip: I think the room was 110. The windows opens over a lovely, serene court yard.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdrianM649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Loved our 2 night stay here! Gorgeous breakfast & such friendly staff. Beds comfortable & spacious. I would rate the bathroom as average, although the hair dryer was one of the best I've used in a hotel. Right next to the Metro & really helpful staff made a great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FeverTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

20 minutes from Champs Elysee. Is great for visiting. We stayed 6 nights. We had no complains. Each evening we got in the room am 23 00 h . we eat breakfeast am 8 30 h and then we visited paris , versailles , disneyland etc. Free wifi ,but you have to make an account. i would comme here every year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulogne-Billancourt hotels
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Paris Ouest Boulogne
Kyriad Prestige Paris Ouest Boul...
#2 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
584 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne
Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boul...
#1 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
518 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulogne
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulog...
#3 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Apparthotel Mercure Paris Boulogne
Apparthotel Mercure Paris Boulog...
#12 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
321 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel
Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel
#5 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
277 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Paris Boulogne
Mercure Paris Boulogne
#7 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Acanthe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Acanthe

Address: 9 Rond Point Rhin Et Danube, 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Boulogne-Billancourt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Boulogne-Billancourt
Price Range: $111 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Acanthe 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel Acanthe is perfect for your business trips and will also welcome you for a pleasant escapade close to the capital. Its design is full of quality and comfort, with its various sophisticated and warm tones, a mix of excellent materials, pure lines et subtle fabrics. A beautiful alliance of design and conviviality. In the heart of Boulogne Billancourt, right next to the Parisian metro, the hotel unveils patios and gardens that make it a soothing place to live. WiFi and phone calls are free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Acanthe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing