We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very average”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

On the positive side the rooms are clean, the hotel service is good, breakfast is usually included and it relatively close to bus and metro stops.
On the negative side the rooms are tiny (even for one person). The bathroom is tiny also, and the shower is designed poorly.
The air conditioning is weak at best and in summer this is a big down side.
We paid about 200 euro per night, not work the money for what ur getting.
The breakfast is limited and pretty boring after the second day.

I probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamez121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickHayatHotels, Propriétaire at Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for the time you spent on this review. We are pleased that you were satisfied by the top location of the hotel as well as by the cleanliness of the room. We have different kind of rooms. We deeply regret that the one you had, did not meet your expectation but we would have been pleased to do our utmost to find another room for you. For the breakfast we pay a dedicated attention to the products we propose everyday. If you wanted a specific product, we would also have been pleased to add it at the buffet.
Please also notice that you stayed at the busiest period in Paris, and we propose different kind of prices all along the year. Please do not hesitate to contact us to have the best offer for your next trip
Warm regards
All the Alpha Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    109
    36
    8
    3
See reviews for
36
111
14
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I recently stayed at the Alpha hotel on business in June 2013. Excellent value, very good location to reach the West of Paris and La Défense.
Nice and clean room, very warm welcome.
And very pleasant patio with outside space.
Good alternative to hotel chains - this is more 'boutique' and trendy.
Will come back if I have the opportunity
Edouard S

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edouard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickHayatHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Hi,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about the Hotel Alpha. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice stay with us in Paris and that you appreciated our newly remodeled design and Boutique atmosphere. It is the best reward we can receive.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon for your next business or personal trip. Have a great summer in London.
Sincerely.
Elodie for the Alpha Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We recently stayed here for the French Open/Rolland Garros. Although the location was great (20min walk to the grounds) and the staff were friendly, there are a couple of things future bookers should know.

We paid over 150 euro a night during the French Open. I'm sure this isn't the standard price, but we still felt a few things weren't what we expected.

The rooms are not air conditioned. Many of the websites advertising the hotel say it is air conditioned, but only the lobby is. We were told it was broken (but the air-conditioning in the lobby was working fine? No fan was offered?). We couldn't keep the window open at night to cool the room because of the street noise. In June it was stuffy.

Also, the rooms are not sound-proofed as advertised. We heard waaaaay too much from the people next door. There was also hammering coming from outside. There seemed to be building works going on somewhere nearby.

Sure, nice decals on the wall, but we wanted to be able to sleep in a unstuffy, peaceful place.

On the plus side the shower was great, our room was kept clean and the location was good.
I just wouldn't pay the inflated price again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank listlessann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickHayatHotels, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that we did not completely meet your expectations and we thank you for your feedback as it helps us better serve our guests. We apologize for the air conditioning malfunction in your room. It has been fixed but as the hotel was full because of Roland Garros, we were unfortunately unable to switch you to another room that night.
We are glad to hear that you had a good time at the French Open and that you enjoyed our new redesigned rooms and lobby. We would be honored if you wanted to give it another shot on your next stay in Paris and we would totally make it worth the trust in our superior room at the Hotel Alpha .
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel has a very modern look with Eiffel Tower theme inspired, bold colors, stylish décor and yet has a very cozy feel. Everything is soo nice to look at! There were many pictures of the Eiffel Tower you can enjoy and some history captions in French.

We stayed here for 6 days and we were so happy and very satisfied! Location is very safe and quiet, practically near the Marcel Sembat metro train station. It is also near grocery stores, restaurants and many shops, just a short walk. (near the metro station, there’s Mcdo)

Our room was on the 3rd floor and everything in our room was beautiful! Door has an electronic card lock; room was clean, cool and very relaxing! Interior was well designed with a huge French window, where you can enjoy the view of the sky! Our Bed was big enough and comfy that we were able to relax and sleep very well. The shower has hot and cold, there was heater and air con but we didn’t use both since the weather was cold.

The Bathroom was clean and elegantly designed. There was hair dyer. Towels were perfectly white, thick and fresh smelling! Soap and shampoo smelled good.

The hotel has a lift/elevator, which is also very important if you’re bringing big sets of luggage. It was then so easy for us to go up and down whenever we forgot something. There was no mini ref and kettle inside the room but still we’re very happy because they allowed us to have some coffee, tea or special hot chocolate anytime we want in their dining area. We have even been offered many times to bring some pastries/food in our room and every time we come back from our day tour. They were so generous! Wasn’t it so great?

The breakfast was exciting! There were lots of choices, cereal, cheeses, cold cuts, yogurts, breads, fruits, etc. Aside from the very good breakfast, there were always some fruits in the reception table during the day, free for all the guests. Another big plus point!

Last but not the least, all the front desk staff we met during our stay were very accommodating, helpful, and always friendly especially the very kind and charming Camil. It was easy for us to communicate with them because they can speak English! We really enjoyed our stay here! We highly recommend this wonderful hotel and would definitely choose to stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twinkletwinklestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickHayatHotels, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hi,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about the Hotel Alpha Paris. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice stay with us in Paris as it is the best reward we can receive. We blushed reading all your nice words about the hotel and the staff and it made all our daily efforts to meet our guest's expectations even more worth it.
We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you again in the near future.
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My partner booked this trip as a last minute surprise for birthday. We stayed for two nights and were really pleased with this hotel. The décor had an Eiffel Tower theme throughout, which was well thought our and rather stylish. Our room was small but perfectly formed. The hotel staff had excellent customer skills and could not have been more helpful, they made our stay really comfortable. We ate nearby and both restaurants were pleasant, although I personally preferred the pizza restaurant. The metro is literally 5 minutes walk from the hotel so you can easily access all the sights.

Overall we had a great stay and this was exceptionally good value, I would stay again if visiting Paris.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debbiejo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickHayatHotels, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you so much Debbie for taking the time to write a review about the hotel and we truly appreciated your kind words about the Hotel design and our staff. It is our pride and pleasure to welcome our guests in our brand new hotel and make them feel welcome and we are glad to read that you had a nice stay in Paris and with us.
We hope to see you again on your next trip.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont-Ferrand, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed here with my 2 adolescent daughters for 2 nights and found the hotel to be very comfortable and a good value. It is very nicely decorated and maintained very well. The bathroom in our room was extremely cold but that is our only complaint. Parking was a little ways away, but it was very secure. The hotel is very close to a metro stop.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janineva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Clean, friendly, Great value, Great bed. Located in South West just accross from the Eifel Tower, quiet neighborhood, restaurants closeby. Modern, great shower, lift. Well priced. Light and fresh. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DutchSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boulogne-Billancourt
Olympic Hotel
#10 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
61 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulog...
#3 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
788 reviews
Kyriad Prestige Paris Ouest Boul...
#1 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Paris Boulogne
#2 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
498 reviews
Passy
Hotel Molitor Paris - MGallery Collection
Ibis Paris Boulogne Billancourt
#9 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel

Property: Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel
Address: 26 rue Emile Landrin, 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Boulogne-Billancourt
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Boulogne-Billancourt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy atmosphere and tranquility assured in our Boutique Hotel in Boulogne-Billancourt, a few minutes from the heart of Paris. New ownership and complete renovation in November 2012 and 2013 with a design Eiffel Tour theme, the Alpha Hotel welcomes you in a intimate and quiet atmosphere a few minutes from the heart of Paris. Free Wifi - Patio - Peaceful Buffet Breakfast offered for Direct Bookings on the website ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing