We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in quiet surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apparthotel Mercure Paris Boulogne
England
Level Contributor
68 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good hotel in quiet surroundings”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Three of us came to visit a friend who lives in Boulogne. The hotel was convenient for the Metro, nice room for three and very clean and quiet. We didn't cook, but the kitchen was reasonably equipped with a dish washer etc. Staff were pleasant and helpful and we had a nice stay. Perhaps a bit far out for sight-seeing but perfect for us and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelguru55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    167
    54
    18
    6
See reviews for
104
69
27
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The mini apartment I had, was on the top floor. The view is nice,but the doors to the balcony can only be opened 5cm. So can't walk out.
I found, this apartment needed renovation urgently. The electric sockets were loose and could be easily ripped out by removing the plug. The paint on the door frame had come off.
There were also only plastic cups in the bathroom. The bedclothes were poor.
Overall it looked like on the photos above, but 20 years later.

Room Tip: Pick the Mercure next door, avoid the Residence Aparthotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry_Rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ombersley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The hotel comes up on the Accor website as the 16th district west Paris. it is not!
The hotel is OK but tired and needs a bit of a new coat of paint
Staff are pleasant but terrible value for money considering it is in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orly3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is my second stay in this hotel. It's very conveniently located - only 5 min walk from a metro station and also very easy drive to Versailles (15 min.). You do not have to enter the city in order to reach the hotel since it's just off the ring around Paris. There is garage parking which is not very expensive. Also in the area you have some restaurants and grocery shops (walking distance). The price is very reasonable and the equipped kitchenette area in the rooms is sufficient to cook your own meals in case you prefer a budget stay. The next time I'm in Paris I'm going to stay here as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank romankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

That was the second time we stayed in the hotel. The reason we returned was because of the good experience we had last year. This time was different. The size of the room was not the same. The adaptation of a kitchen reduced dramatically the size and the flow of the room. Telephone was not working. Housekeeping was not according to the suposed standard of the hotel.
It is very sad to see the deterioration of quality in a hotel very well located.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flaviao08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I was a little skeptical after reading some of the reviews but I found this apartment hotel to be absolutely perfect. The room was large, clean, and well designed. The staff at the hotel desk was very polite and helpful. I liked the idea of having my own kitchen but also access to room service and the hotel restaurant when I didn't feel like cooking. The hotel has a very cute and chic little bar as well.
The only comment I would make is that I was in this part of Paris to visit friends who live in the neighborhood. It's not an ideal location if you are in Paris as a tourist because it is a residential area that isn't very close to the main tourist attractions. It is an excellent value when compared to hotels in the centre of Paris though.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiNeLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulogne-Billancourt hotels
0.0 mi away
Mercure Paris Boulogne
Mercure Paris Boulogne
#7 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulogne
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulog...
#3 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
788 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel
Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel
#5 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Paris Boulogne
Courtyard Paris Boulogne
#2 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
498 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Paris Ouest Boulogne
Kyriad Prestige Paris Ouest Boul...
#1 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
546 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Paris Boulogne Billancourt
Ibis Paris Boulogne Billancourt
#9 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apparthotel Mercure Paris Boulogne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apparthotel Mercure Paris Boulogne

Property: Apparthotel Mercure Paris Boulogne
Address: 63 Place Rene Clair, 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt, France (Formerly Residence Mercure le Scenario)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Boulogne-Billancourt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Boulogne-Billancourt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apparthotel Mercure Paris Boulogne 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offering 73 apartments and studios with equipped kitchens. Excellent location across from Pierre de Coubertin Stadium and the Parc des Princes, close to the Paris Expo Porte de Versailles and a few minutes from the centre of Paris. The Mercure Aparthotel Le Scenario has a private indoor car park. Guests are welcome to relax and enjoy a meal at the restaurant and bar of the neighbouring Mercure Porte de St Cloud. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Apparthotel Mercure Paris Boulogne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Aparthotel Le Scenario Hotel Boulogne-Billancourt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing