We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, friendly hotel - good for Paris vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Paris Boulogne
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, friendly hotel - good for Paris vacation!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed 5 nights in January 2014. The hotel was clean, quiet, and friendly staff. It was located within a 10 minute walk of the metro making travel to the sites easy. Also, there is a grocery store close by and several restaurants. The only issue was that the shower design has a glass wall and is somewhat "high" to step in to. When standing in the shower there are no close handles so grabbing the glass wall to avoid slipping is likely. The glass wall is not rigidly mounted and seems like it could come crashing down. Also, the glass wall does not close the shower so it is easy to get a lot of water on the floor making it slippery to get out. I recommend removal of the glass wall and just add solid handles and a shower curtain. Still, despite this poor, unsafe, shower design, the hotel is great for travel to Paris. I highly recommend it and we will return in the future. This rating would be 5 stars except for the shower issue. Also, the neighborhood is safe.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Musteau W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilieCBB92, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Paris Boulogne, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Musteau,

I am so proud to hear your lovely review about your experience during your stay with us. I am aware of the wonderful team I am working with, and we try very hard to make your stay in our hotel memorable.

We took note of your comments about the shower and we will definitely work on this.

Have a wonderful spring and I hope to welcome you again in our hotel during your next visit to Paris!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    206
    37
    7
    2
See reviews for
109
163
21
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I am writing on my 3rd night at the Marriott Courtyard in Boulogne. I must say that I was worried at first. I had read the reviews and had envisioned myself in a small room getting on an hour metro ride to see Paris. SOO WRONG!!! I am so glad I chose this hotel. I would rank it in the top 5 of Marriott Courtyards I have stayed at in my life. It is so very clean. The stay is so friendly and helpful. The amenities are nice, I am about 3 short blocks from my choice of 2 metro-stops and I can be in the center of it all in 10 or 15 minutes max. There are some restaurants( plenty) close by, 2 fairly large supermarkets a few pastry shops. My room has a fridge a large bathroom and is quite spacious and NEW and did I say CLEAN very CLEAN. Its perfect and I chose perfectly.
GREAT job and great price Marriott Courtyard Boulogne! Now you should know, the hotel's restaurant is a bit pricey and the options are a bit fru fru and limited but it's Paris. The pastry shop on the corner provides delicious coffee and pastry for 5Euro ( yay!) So many restaurants to try you'll be out of the hotel for meals. Finally, the area is a bit residential. Its lovely, but we have preferred to get out of this little neighborhood and that is totally easy to do by metro.

Room Tip: I had a king and a double, both were spacious and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trvlbug123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilieCBB92, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Paris Boulogne, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Trvlbug123,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review on Tripadvisor!
I feel so proud to be part of such a wonderful team and a beautiful hotel like ours.

We always try our best to give an outstanding service and make our guest’s stay perfectly perfect!

Your experience will definitely help our future guests to choose their accommodation travelling to Paris.

Have a wonderful spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Beautifully decorated and maintained hotel! Excellent staff and housekeeping. Location is good since there is a metro station within walking distance. Underground parking available as well. No complaints here!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highlyflammable31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilieCBB92, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Paris Boulogne, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Highlyflammable31,

It is lovely to hear your positive feedback about your stay in our hotel.

I feel so proud to be working with the same team that made such a good impression on you and took great care of you. I am aware they are a wonderful asset to our hotel and I will make sure to share your experience with them.

We wish you a wonderful spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here while officiating at the Stade Francais game, and walked to the ground. Although not very central you gave easy access to the Metro to Central Paris

The staff were very helpful especially as I didn't speak great French

The rooms were v modern and well furnished. Will definitely be back and would highly recommend

The staff also recommended a couple of local restaurants that I visited, they were also top class! 5/5

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ferguspe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilieCBB92, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Paris Boulogne, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Ferguspe,

So many good things about our team… I feel more and more proud reading all our guest’s reviews.

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, which will be very helpful to our future guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

"My wife and I recently spent 5 nights at this hotel. It displays excellent value for money. The rooms are very tidy and spacious by Parisian standards. The cherry on top was the excellent service offered by the friendly staff. Our flight had arrived early and the staff were more than willing to check us in ahead of time. We had also booked late flights out of Charles De Gaulle and the reception staff accommodated my request for late check out. The staff even accommodated my luggage until my airport transfer arrived whilst printing my e mailed boarding pass with no fuss at all. A special mention must be made of staff member Jo-anne who handled my most demanding of requests. Location wise the hotel is in a neat quiet area on the outskirts of the Paris centre. Its on the main route to the city centre and the metro bus(72) gets you directly to the major attractions. Should you wise to take the underground, thd station is a mere 500m away. In general, its a hotel I would definitely use again should I be in Paris

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anban P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilieCBB92, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Paris Boulogne, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Anban,

We work really hard to make our guests stay a memorable time as we know it can be a once in a lifetime…. And we also are very lucky to have such a beautiful hotel to offer to our guests.

Our team is definitely guest focused and we are very proud to be working hands in hands together!

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review! You made my day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Although the hotel is not exactly in Paris, it's location is very convenient. Close to the Pheripherique so arriving by car is easy. The bus stops in front of the hotel and has a direct connection to the Eiffel tower (20 min) and the Hotel de Ville (40 min). Good and clean rooms, excellent service. We will certainly be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RB133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilieCBB92, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Paris Boulogne, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear RB133,

Thank you very much for writing a review about your stay in our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is a very important tool for our future guests and it helps us to detect areas that we can improve on and areas that we can consider as strengths. Always with the idea to make your stay a perfect moment!

I hope to welcome you again in our hotel during your next visit to Paris!

Have a wonderful spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The hotel is ten minutes from the last station of line 10. The rooms are very spacious and lovely.
Hotel breakfast is average with little choice for lunch or dinner. There are some nice Sushi places near the hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbharuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilieCBB92, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Paris Boulogne, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear jbharuch,

Thank you very much for taking some of your precious time to write a review about our hotel.

It is really helpful for our future guests to read about your experience and it helps us to detect areas where we could improve.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel during your next trip to Paris!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boulogne-Billancourt
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulog...
#3 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
794 reviews
Kyriad Prestige Paris Ouest Boul...
#1 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
557 reviews
Passy
Hotel Molitor Paris - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel
#5 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
270 reviews
Quality Hotel Acanthe
#4 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
230 reviews
Mercure Paris Boulogne
#6 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Paris Boulogne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Paris Boulogne

Property: Courtyard Paris Boulogne
Address: 114 route de la Reine | 46 Rue de Billancourt, 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt, France (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Boulogne-Billancourt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Boulogne-Billancourt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Paris Boulogne 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or fun, the Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne hotel makes all of your travels successful by providing exactly what you need: spacious, thoughtful guest rooms;a hot breakfast buffet and services that help you be more productive and comfortable. Located only minutes away from the city center of Paris, France, this new hotel in Boulogne will surprise you during your stay with its brand new guest rooms featuring state-of-the-art equipements and plush bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Paris Boulogne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing