We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay in expensive Paris, but stay here instead!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Paris Boulogne
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Don't stay in expensive Paris, but stay here instead!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Hotels in Paris are expensive. We decided to stay at this one in the suburb but only a 20-minute ride away on the Metro.

As others have mentioned, breakfast is not good value at 18 Euros. Disappointingly, even Marriott Platinum members are not provided free breakfast!

There is a supermarket (called Monoprix) just 2 mins walk to the right of the hotel and we bought juice, pastry, milk etc and stored stuff in the bar refrigerator in the room. Our room (room 401) had a nice patio with 2 tables and we had breakfasts and evening cocktails out there.

The location is very safe and the Metro stop just 10 mins walk away. I found a self-service laundry just 5 mins away. There are some small shops and lots of bars in the area too. There is an ATM just across the street and a pharmacy nearby. Remember that in Europe, the opening hours are not the same as in the US and places close around 7 or 8 pm at the latest.

Hint: If you buy a beer at the hotel's pantry, it'll cost you 4 Euros for a 12 oz can. At the store just outside the hotel, I paid 2 Euros for a large 16 oz can.

Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful with directions.

An added benefit was that it was very convenient to travel to Versaille. Just 2 stops on the metro and an RER train direct to Versaille. The travel tickets are valid for the metro, RER trains and buses.

I would not stay in Paris city as hotels are expensive. I'd rather stay a short metro ride away and this hotel is hard to beat.

Room Tip: Corner rooms up to the 4th floor have a patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hemster77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    205
    37
    7
    2
See reviews for
109
163
21
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Daniel, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I really liked staying here. it felt very safe and clean. the bus stop is just outside and the metro is a short 10 min walk away. From the bus it took us about 30 minutes to get to the center of town. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was 18 euro a day however and since it was so expensive it seemed like no one ever got it. i never saw anyone in there eating so i can't say if it looked good or not. also you had to pay for the high speed internet, and from our room on the 5th floor we couldn't get the regular internet. so we ended up going to the lobby. if you go out the door and walk to the left there is a great bakery place that we bought breakfast croissants every morning. also we could faintly see the eiffel tower in the distance from our room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank britc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I stayed at this property for 4 nights in July with my two young kids. The hotel is in a fantastic location as far as grocery stores, local restaurants are concerned. Also, there is a park right across the street to get a feel of how Parisians relax in the various parks. We sampled some of the restaurants around the hotel- excellent value for Paris. There are numerous boulongeries (bakeries) around and we would pick up fresh baguettes most mornings. The metro is about a 10 minute walk- very doable and fairly close to all the main sites.

Don't try the hotel breakfast buffet- very expensive and simply not good. The bakeries are a ton cheaper but much better.

About the hotel, good friendly staff but the elevator was broken, then the water was being worked on for a few hours, etc. But the staff really tried to help with the issues and they were resolved shortly.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Took advantage of a Marriott Rewards offer and booked this "suburban" location. The property is new and very modern and very different than your usual Paris area location. The staff was very good if not a tad busy at times. The restaurant turned out to be a good option on a Monday night when many area eateries were closed. There are a plethora of options for good lower cost food within a 10 minute walk to Hotel de Ville.

We drove in from Brussels and parked the car in the underground hotel lot. It stayed there for 3 days. The metro is less than 10 minutes (Boulogne - John-Jaures) which is on Line 10. Trocadero and its amazing view of the tower was 20 minutes and one change. It's very convenient to everything. Don't fear being "out" of Paris. There are places I've stayed that are about the same transit time to the main locations - The Tower, Champs Elysees, etc)

Nice part -- it is away from the crowds and hub bub IF that's what you want. The rooms are very clean - and not necessarily your cookie cutter 4-wall box. We had adjoining rooms - the 07 and 08 variety. The 07 room is a wrap around design an entry foyer and 3 windows which swing fully open. The 08 is a king accessible and had its own window. The bathroom is the shower. The whole thing. It was a good option as the suite was spread out enough for 4 of us to be very comfortable.

Just learn the metro/RER/Bus map. Use Carrefour for your breakfasts and anything you need right next to the Metro Entrance and you'll save beaucoup Euros on your room and meals.

Room Tip: The 07 rooms have LOTS of windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Probably2Picky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venlo, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I stayed in May (with family) and in July (business) a couple of nights in this hotel in Paris. It lays in Boulogne Billancourt, just 20 minutes away by metro from Boulevard Hauseman. The metro stations lays within 10 minutes walking distance of the hotel.
It is a brand new hotel with - for Paris - acceptable sized rooms and a good breakfast and very friendly and helpful personal.
Also Boulogne self is a very nice area to stroll around or have a dinner (better than the average tourist trap in the centre of Paris).

One suggestions to the hotel. Please offer people an alternative for the thick bed covers, because it is just to warm to sleep under. A simple sheet plus for those who are quickly cold, a blanket, who be more pleasant to sleep under (at least for us).

Room Tip: Rooms a very good isolated. So even in the front you don't hear the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The area of this hotel is great. It's not near the center though. About 20-30 minutes including the 10 min walk to the metro. Most likely you will have to change metros to get anywhere in the center. The hotel on the other hand is really nice. Brand new. We would stay here again because we prefer to just travel a bit more to get a big room. This is important in Paris since everything is miniscule. Breakfast was yum and plentiful though not the best I have received from the Courtyard in other cities.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Based in the Paris suburb of Boulogne,this new Marriot hotel has a modern feel to it as opposed to most Parisian hotels.The service was fine,the rooms clean and modern and the staff were friendly,helpful and spoke perfect English.However,even though I am a Platinum Marriot member,breakfast is not included,as it would be for a Marriot hotel like the Rennaisance.

Because Paris has such fantastic public transport,this somewhat out of the way location should not faze you.The closest metro station is the Boulogne Jean-Jaures,the second last stop on the 10 line. If you are using the metro extensively(highly recommended to get a metro pass and map when you land at CDG) you will need to take the RER B (suburban line) to Cluny-Sorbonne and switch to the 10 line. From the Boulogne station it is a 10-15 minute walk.If the EUR 18 breakfast is a hard one to swallow,there are plently of boulangeries nearby as well as a Carrefour supermarket near the station,where you can stock up on water,wine and other foodstuff.The hotel has private parking and there is street parking as well,which has to be paid for.The WI-FI was adequate,even though patchy at times. If you need to rent a car for any day trips like to the Loire Valley,there is a Hertz rental about a mile down the street.In Paris you shouldn't even think about keeping a car.

Overall,we stayed 5 nights and was good value for the points we used to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJRay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boulogne-Billancourt
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulog...
#3 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
795 reviews
Kyriad Prestige Paris Ouest Boul...
#1 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
559 reviews
Passy
Hotel Molitor Paris - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel
#5 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
275 reviews
Quality Hotel Acanthe
#4 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
230 reviews
Mercure Paris Boulogne
#6 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Paris Boulogne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Paris Boulogne

Property: Courtyard Paris Boulogne
Address: 114 route de la Reine | 46 Rue de Billancourt, 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt, France (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Boulogne-Billancourt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Boulogne-Billancourt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Paris Boulogne 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or fun, the Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne hotel makes all of your travels successful by providing exactly what you need: spacious, thoughtful guest rooms;a hot breakfast buffet and services that help you be more productive and comfortable. Located only minutes away from the city center of Paris, France, this new hotel in Boulogne will surprise you during your stay with its brand new guest rooms featuring state-of-the-art equipements and plush bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Paris Boulogne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing