We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Portugese cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pedra Alta

Pedra Alta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Paris, France
Level Contributor
160 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent Portugese cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Fantastic seafood and generous portions. The only minus is that they don't take reservations and it's impossible to get in (you have to wait for an hour sometimes, which is not acceptable to me for a good place). If they start take reservations, it would be a plus.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    212
    99
    41
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The best place in Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We got there at 18:30 which was opening time. There was already a line outside. They opened the doors shortly and we discovered there was plenty of room. It is a very large restaurant. When I looked at the menu I thought it was a bit high until I learned one seafood plate would feed two adults and a child. When I ordered pork chops I was asked if it was for one. The price on the menu was for two.
The service was about the best I have ever had in Paris. By about 19:30 the place was full.
The food was excellent.
I did not feel like I was in a Paris restaurant at all. The service was a little slow, but the place was packed with people.
The people who wrote the bad reviews must have eaten at a different restaurant. I can't say enough good things about this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank watercop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“big portion, good price and most of all, delicious.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very crowded but worth the waiting. We order a platter of seafood and a steak, both are delicious.the shrip and oyster are very fresh like they are just coming out from the sea. The steak is about 300g and it only cost 9.6 euro with salad and fries. Would definitely come back for second time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kevin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“My favourite seafood restaurant in Paris!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Highly recommend! Really Tasty! Good service except long queue! Reasonable price!
Also it is really convince, just outside of the underground station.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivian_ZWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy, yummy, yummy...wonderful seafood, very reasonable price!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

I read many favorable reviews about this restaurant on blogs and on Tripadvisors and decided to put it in my travel agenda when visiting Paris. My experience of this restaurant was really as good as all the favorable reviews: high-quality fresh seafood of very good value. The menu provided good variety of choices and many looked good. There were several choices of mixed sea food, which was what we were there for. We ordered a platter of mixed seafood for two. When the huge platter was brought onto the table, the huge pile of seafood nearly startled us--- it could serve 4 adults. There were 2 large lobsters, 2 very fat crabs, 3 kinds of shrimps of large quantities, many oysters and shellfishes. The lobsters and crabs were superb. Shrimps were tasty too. I didn't like some of the shellfish. Overall the quality was very good. In the end our stomachs were too full to finish everything in the platter. The platter we ordered was 58 Euros. It could serve 3-4 adults.
The restaurant location is not central downtown but very convenient, only a few meters away from the Marcel Sembat Metro Station(Line9). I had expected to have to wait. It wasn't too bad: the waitress gave us a number for waitlist and half an hour later our number was called. The waiters/waitresses were very friendly.
I will definitely go back if I come to Paris again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greenleaflovechina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pedra Alta also viewed

Athis-Mons, Essonne
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Pontault Combault, Seine-et-Marne
 

Been to Pedra Alta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing