We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value hotel in Paris”
Review of Hotel Villa Sorel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Sorel
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value hotel in Paris”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Clean, inexpensive hotel in a quiet neighbourhood near the Metro with friendly staff. My only problem was parking as I came by car and ended up in the underground car park of the Town Hall which was 32 Euros a day

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    34
    7
    9
    2
See reviews for
6
27
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed at Villa Sorel in a superior twin room, for four nights (29/5 - 2/6), with my (adult) daughter. Charming family run hotel in a very quiet, clean and safe neighbourhood, just two minutes from Marcel Sembat station on Metro line 9.

We were visiting Paris for the French Open Tennis, so the fact that Roland Garros is only a 10 minute walk away was just perfect. (Its even closer to Parc de Princes; Paris St Germaine's ground and the Stade Jean-Bouin; home to the French Rugby Sevens etc)

Room was spotlessly clean .... and extremely quiet. We only had breakfast at the hotel on one day, but it was fresh and plentiful.

Other reviews have mentioned the size of the lift !!! They're all true, but we can confirm that it will fit two women, two suitcases and two large backpacks ... its an 'experience' not to be missed!!!

There's a good supermarket around the corner, with self scanning checkouts, so no problems with the language barrier .... likewise the McDonalds next to to Metro station has a bank of computer touch screens where you order your food and pay, so its perfect for non-French speaking tourists!!

Nice selection of shops in the area ... plus ATM machines, bakeries, a pharmacy, a variety of restaurants and even a Domino Pizza takeaway/delivery service.

I thought that staying in this area of Paris, we might be a little bit 'out' of things but it proved to be perfect .... I would definitely recommend staying here rather than being in the centre of Paris. Gare du Nord is 45 mins away by metro, with one easy change .... and it was much quicker than trying to do it by taxi through heavy Paris traffic. From the hotel, on line 9, its a straight run to the Eiffel Tower, The Champs Elysees and Gallery Lafayette

I really cant fault Villa Sorel and would have no hesitation on returning and/or recommending it wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is a real bargain on the metro line in Paris, with very friendly staff who were so hospitable to us. We arrived in the pouring rain with our dog, cat & luggage from all summer and they welcomed us as if it were a 5 star hotel!
Nice, real neighborhood, off the tourist routes. I recommend this place with no reservations! Good bang for the buck too!
Nice breakfast room also.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UptownMuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very very friendly staff. Very patient with non-French speaking guests. Good French breakfast. The elevator is the smallest that I have ever seen. (Barely room for two people). Comfortable and quiet. Very easy access to Metro.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeLovedParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The Hotel Villa Sorel whilst out of the centre of Paris is easily accessible on metro line 9. The hotel is a lovely little hotel. Whilst the rooms are compact the superior twin we had as a couple was ample for a two night stay. The lift is the smallest lift ever seen but that just added some humour. English speaking receptionists and a very warm welcome. When my boyfriend needed PC access the host was very accommodating. Would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I stayed here for a brief two nights and will definitely be back. As the purpose for my stay was for a conference in Boulogne-Ballinourt I really didn't require anything fancy or expensive. I decided to stay here and I'm glad I did. It ticked all the boxes for me. It was small, quiet, comfortable, very friendly, reasonably priced and had a uniquely 'french' feel to it, which is clearly absent from other bigger hotel groups. The owners are just the nicest people who really went out of their way to make sure my stay was a pleasent experience. Also only a short stroll to the metro which only took 15 mins to get into central Paris. I highly recommend this place if you are looking for something a little more quaint and french instead of ust the whistles and (expensive) bells of bigger hotels. If you are on a budget this place is a winner :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Róisín V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2012

A typical french small hotel (15 rooms) well located, quiet, clean

Sympatic, close service by the miss owner .

That not the supermarket . Like a london bed & brekfast

Don't hesitate to support such small hotel

That not formaly paris but at 2 well safe metro station. Located at the center Closed shopping (supermarket, macdo, restaurant C&A, cafe, casher food, .....) A quiet place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manu s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulogne-Billancourt hotels
0.2 mi away
Olympic Hotel
Olympic Hotel
#10 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel
Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel
#5 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Paris Boulogne Billancourt
Ibis Paris Boulogne Billancourt
#9 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Paris Ouest Boulogne
Kyriad Prestige Paris Ouest Boul...
#1 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
546 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Paris Boulogne
Courtyard Paris Boulogne
#2 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
498 reviews
0.6 mi away
Timhotel Boulogne Rives De Seine
Timhotel Boulogne Rives De Seine
#24 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Sorel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Sorel

Property: Hotel Villa Sorel
Address: 20 rue Georges Sorel, 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Boulogne-Billancourt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Boulogne-Billancourt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Villa Sorel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LaVilla Sorel welcomes you in the center of Boulogne-Billancourt, in a quiet residential street, near the Bois de Boulogne, Domaine de Saint-Cloud, the Longchamp horse race course, the Roland Garros stadium and the Parc des Princes. Haven in the heart of the city, this charming hotel is conveniently located 2 minutes walk from the subway and many bus lines that place you 15 minutes away from the center of Paris. You can reach La Defense and the Parc des Expositions Porte de Versailles within 10 minutes by car. Villa Sorel welcomes you in a cozy guest house atmosphere where everything has been designed with your well-being. In an elegant, harmoniously combining soft colors and shimmering, discover our comfortable rooms and our leisure facilities: a welcoming lounge, a garden where you can stroll, a bright conservatory. As many places where you can relax far from the noise and bustle of the city while enjoying a drink or a snack. Surrounded by large companies, many shops, close to the most prestigious sites of the capital, Villa Sorel is an ideal place whether you are in Île-de-France on business, shopping or tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Villa Sorel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing