We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”
Review of 3B Jean Chauvel

3B Jean Chauvel
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

We went to the Brasserie. Relaxed atmosphere although really busy. The meal was extraordinary and the wine was great for a reasonable price. Definitely a good choice and worth to go there more than once.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank georgs428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chauvel J, Propriétaire at 3B Jean Chauvel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

It is a real pleasure to read you, thank you for this return. We are waiting for you again with great pleasure. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 388 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2018

I had dinner with a colleague in the brasserie. We had a very tasteful starter and main course with some nice wines. Service was very good. The place is quiet too which helped us having a very nice evening. I would return here.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank degtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chauvel J, Propriétaire at 3B Jean Chauvel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Thank you for posting us your feelings. We are waiting for you with great pleasure on your next visit. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Just wanted to share as I went back but to the Brasserie. Last 3 times I went to the Gastronomic restaurant. How lucky am I ;)

I was impressed. Flavors are amazing and atmosphere is still peaceful. eating Jean Chauvel's magic food in mindfulness guide you through a wonderfull journer. Jasmine infusion for carrots has been a 5 minutes guess...
It's not only a diner your having. That's a real experience.
I'm thankfull to Jean Chauvel, his wonderful spouse, Nelly and their teams to share their passion.

Une étoile bien méritée. Une excitation des papilles à chaque visite

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Berthille R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chauvel J, Propriétaire at 3B Jean Chauvel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Thank you for coming back to see us at the Brasserie. It is a pleasure to note that we were able to make your taste buds tickle again. See you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

Definitely one of the best table in Paris, Boulogne Billancourt. I have experienced this great place for both Business or pleasure with family or friends, a unique moment of gastronomy in a nice environment. I strongly recommend this restaurant. ENJOY

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Vlhoste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chauvel J, Propriétaire at 3B Jean Chauvel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018


Thank you for having the time to express yourself about your experience. When reading your words, we felt a real pride in having been able to delight you during this moment shared with us. We hope to see you again soon among us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

A big 10 for this restaurant. Excellent food with nice and strong flavours.
The restaurant is a bit formal. Personnel is friendly and dedicated to give you a great evening.
Nice to see your food being prepared in an open kitchen.

Certainly a pearl in Boulogne!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Wavesurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chauvel J, Propriétaire at 3B Jean Chauvel, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Thank you very much for this review. You best summarize what drives us. Thanks again, see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3B Jean Chauvel also viewed

Boulogne-Billancourt, Hauts-de-Seine
Boulogne-Billancourt, Hauts-de-Seine
 
Boulogne-Billancourt, Hauts-de-Seine
Boulogne-Billancourt, Hauts-de-Seine
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Boulogne-Billancourt, Hauts-de-Seine
 

Been to 3B Jean Chauvel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing