We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pizza, good salad”
Review of L'Angelo

L'Angelo
Ranked #5 of 20 Restaurants in Barbizon
Price range: $17 - $21
Cuisines: Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

The first time we had salads pizza pasta, it was good and quick service.
The second time we tried to find a table twice on the same day, there were too many people and they couldn’t handle the pressure. It’s best to come on a slow day.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank yovel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 337 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2019

We stopped by L'Angelo for a drink and a snack/light lunch on a beautiful day. It was relaxing sitting in the garden. Our food was very good. Services and prices were on par.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank delnorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

Pasta del chef - linguinee
Pizza del diavola
Bottle of chablis

10/10!

Beautiful garden and welcoming staff

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Cosmopolitan372011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

Admittedly, we didn’t have a reservation.......but the staff didn’t have a welcoming approach. The staff were arguing and pointing among themselves......doing their best to ignore us. The atmosphere of a large outdoor patio with trees and flowers was charming and what lured us to L’Angelo.......the poor service drove us away without eating. As we left, one waiter approached us and admitted they were overloaded and running way behind. No next time.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank M942QGjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

We were traveling through France on our way to Italy and this restaurant was one of the few restaurants open on a Sunday night in this relatively small village so we thought we give it a try. We ordered two pizzas and a bottle of wine. The waiter brought the wrong bottle of wine and pizzas that reminded of something I had years ago at a Me and Ed's pizza parlor in the US. It was disappointing.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank leef903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Angelo also viewed

Barbizon, Seine-et-Marne
 
Barbizon, Seine-et-Marne
Barbizon, Seine-et-Marne
 
Barbizon, Seine-et-Marne
Arbonne-la-Foret, Seine-et-Marne
 

Been to L'Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing