We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No fresh air and small rooms”
Review of Novotel Paris Est

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Paris Est
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bagnolet
Reviewed April 5, 2014

There is only one small window in the room that can NOT be opened- there is no fresh air anywhere in the hotel.

The fitness room is a joke- there are no free weights or machines only treadmills..
Location is ok as it is next to metro line 3- but is is located right next to a huge highway and in the area around the hotels is not much to do

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annemarie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe R, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Est, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your comments about your recent visit to the Novotel Paris Est.
Please allow me to apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at the Novotel Paris Est.

I look forward for another chance to provide you with highest level of service.

Best regards,

Philippe RAGO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

232 - 238 of 1,821 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

We visited with our tour group and this was the hotel that was included. The place is very big and clean, The lobby staff very friendly(they can guard your luggage if you arrive early and cant check in or if you have to checkout and still have some time to tour Paris),also the area is very big so you can sit and relax, or even play some video games(they have small rooms adapted as game rooms).The room was good it included a bed and a sofa bed, a fridge with water, a coffee pot, closet, bathroom and towels, tv. The breakfast buffet was very average (and small) only cheese, ham, bread and some scrambled eggs ( that can also be because the tour groups had many people so the crowd was very huge, you even had to wait for a table). But overall it was a good experience, even one person of the kitchen staff looked that we were having some trouble with the metro lines and told us that we can download an app and it would make the routes by itself so we cud move to Paris without problem (and so we did). The metro is very near and you have a small mall with McDonald's, a market,pharmacy and other croissant and coffee places. The problem is you have to make an average of 35 mins to go to the center of paris by metro, but if you have time and plan well its fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrPaulagrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe R, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Est, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for you kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be dilighted to hear that you enjoyed you stay and the convenience of the location.

I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Philippe RAGO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This trip stayed in an "executive" room. This was room 1278 had a view of the freeway, queen size bed, sofa & shower only. Otherwise this was no difference from prior room that had 2 twin beds & shower/tub that I have stayed in on the prior visits.

I had made my reservation through the hotels website and had booked a no cancelation no change reservation with pre-payment. However, due to a winter storm my flight was reschedule for the next day arrival. I emailed the hotel to make sure that they knew I still wanted to keep my reservation, however, would not be actually checking in to the next day and I was hoping to have a room available when I arrived. I received an email stating that would be no problem, however, when I arrived I was told that the only rooms available would cost me an extra 20euro a night for an "executive" room or I could wait until 2pm to get into a room "go see the city". I was happy that my reservation was not cancelled, and more than willing to lose the money for the first nights stay for a room I would not even sleep in. However, I was unhappy that no room was available even though there should have been since they knew I was still coming and they did have my money for the room. With that being said...

No real changes have taken place at the hotel since my last stay in March of 2013. Hotel remains clean looking and rooms seem to be clean and housekeeping dose a good job of daily cleaning. Remember to bring your own washcloths only large towels and hand towels are provided.

Breakfast: I went with the City Breaks Option to have daily breakfast included in price of the hotel stay. The last two years this had been a very good option due to getting a little something to eat before starting out for the day. However, last year they changed from brewed coffee to a coffee machine very difficult to use and no improvement this year. Eggs and Bacon, sausage have always been on the rare side, however, this year barely cooked eggs and bacon had a gray/white appearance so I didn't chance it. Cereal, breads and yogurt were available. This year they had added doors on the cold food area shelves.

Many staff are multilingual and their nametags indicate which languages they speak. Quick check in and out. They did let me know that the Metro on Friday was free due to a decrease pollution campaign that was going on in Paris.

Huge plus of this hotel remains it's location to the Gallieni Metro stop as well as the Bus Bagnolet stop. It takes about 25 minutes to get into the city via the metro. There is also a shopping center right next to the Metro and Bus stop with several restaurants, shops and grocery. Felt safe in the hotel being a solo female traveler and felt safe in the day and late afternoon to early evening walking to and from Metro. However, used a Taxi if it was going to be later.

Taxi was 45 eruo from CDG arriving 9am and then 35 euro traveling to CDG around 8am and there are taxis in front of the hotel a large majority of the time.

Room Tip: Due to the Freeway room was a louder than the alley view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meh7976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe R, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Est, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and found us inconvenient for your needs.

I hope I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Best regards,

Philippe RAGO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed because of a meeting of friends. Checked in and found we had two rooms booked. Spent the next 3 days trying to discover whether money was refunded. Never got an answer. Hotel is average for business travelers. Close to Metro. We will not be returning

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank chloebella0319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Excellent Reception area. Good family rooms. Good staff. Handy for the metro to the centre of Paris and by car to Disneyland Paris. Have stayed many times and always happy to return. Would recommend it.


  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank DrWill33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe R, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Est, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your stay at The Novotel Paris Est which is invaluable in our effortd to assess and continually improve upon the quality of our service.

I am delighted too to read that our location was convenient to you.

I hope I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Novotel.

Best regards,

Philippe RAGO.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

stayed there for a week! not a great hotel, horrible beds, not even a bed, more like a futon, clean, nice lobby, very very far from center of Paris, i won't stay there again! horrible neighborhood! homeless everywhere, restaurant expensive, close to the Gallieni metro station, about 25 min on metro to downtown

Room Tip: get a room close to the lobby, because of the wifi. Look for another options closer to the center of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe R, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Est, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback to Novotel Paris Est following your stay and please allow me to apologise for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us.

Regarding your bedroom, I am very sorry if we did not meet your expectations.
I can assure you that your comment is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly.

I hope we will have another chance to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Novotel and better meeting your expectations in the future.

Best regards,

Philippe RAGO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

A very clean hotel. It is a bit on the outskirts of Paris, about 30 min. walk to the Eiffel Tower.
The staff manges english, but never smiles. The doormen looked like they had been to a funeral.
There are some good restaurants just 2 min. walk out of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anjana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagnolet
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reseda
Hotel Reseda
#1 of 6 in Bagnolet
104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Montreuil Vincennes
0.2 mi away
Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte de Bagnolet
0.5 mi away
HotelF1 Paris Porte de Montreuil
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Bagnolet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Est? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Est

Address: 1 avenue de la Republique, 93177 Bagnolet, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Bagnolet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bagnolet
Price Range: $92 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Est 4*
Number of rooms: 609
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Est is a 3 star hotel with 609 rooms within easy reach of Roissy and Orly airports and the A3 and A1 motorways, and just 15 minutes by metro from the Opera. Ideal for holding meetings, conferences and seminars, the hotel offers 2,500 sqm of adaptable meeting rooms. The hotel also features numerous facilities for your comfort and relaxation including a gym, Cosy bar, Novotel Cafe restaurant, Instant Nomade store, games corner, newsstand and more all in modern, friendly surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Paris Est reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Est Hotel Bagnolet
Novotel Hotel Paris Est
Novotel Hotel Bagnolet
Novotel Bagnolet
Bagnolet Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing