We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally situated, well renovated”
Review of Hotel de la Cloche

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de la Cloche
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Dole
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

First you don't expect much, if you enter by the bar, but after finding the reception, everything is fine. The staff is very friendly, room is large with two windows to the square. Bathroom is great with an Italian shower. Everything is very clean. Free wifi works. There is a private garage for yout car. The lady came with us to show it. You feel welcome. Breakfast buffet is quite ok, so there is nothing to complain.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kilkki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 104 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

You walk through a bar with billiard tables to reach reception. Then you're given a choice: Rehab room or the Original. We opted for the renovated version at an extra ten or fifteen Euros, I forget which.The new digs are small, but well-designed and comfy.

The property sits on a big square, and you can walk to the center of town in just a few minutes. The town's kind of gritty and blue-collar, but somehow refreshing after a string of cute tourist ghettos.There's a cafe right across the street with lots of outdoor tables, many of which were occupied on the chilly, drizzly October morning we visited by Hard Core coffee-and-cigarettes devotees, male and female. Gives the place atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exspecto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Small Friendly Hotel. We had a room looking out over the square. The hotel is ideally placed for exploring the town. It is not next to the lake and so the earlier reviewer must have ben stopping somewhere else!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David350z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My Husband an I stayed at this hotel 4 nights in August.The room was very clean. You must ask for a renovated room which is a bit more expansive but very modern and nice. The bathroom has a nice Italian shower, There is air con in the room too.
There is a nice fitness room with steam bath and a massage machine (not tried). We did not buy the breakfast there as there are many patisserie within 5 minutes walk. The Hotel is centrally located. The staff are very friendly. This only thing missing was a bolltle of water in the room but after the first night you remember to buy one from the shops. I would recommand this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephwright231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This hotel does not look great from the outside, but don't let first appearances deceive you!

Our family room was recently renovated, with plenty of space for our double bed and two singles for the children. The bathroom was fitted with high quality (Porcelanosa) fittings. The room felt like it was in a really expensive hotel, but it was reasonably priced.

The hotel is located opposite a nice park, with a children's play area and an area which is formally planted, with a waterfall and paths down to the river. It is a two minute walk into the centre of Dole, with many nice restaurants and fabulous patissieries.

Room Tip: Room 115 is large, and faces out over the roundabout - it is very well sound proofed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PrincessJelly1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2008

Like the other reviewer, I booked de la Cloche due to the rave reviews I'd read, this time in the Rough Guide. I was disappointed by the reality.

The hotel is well located next to the lake. I could deal with it being an appartment within a big block, and we were able to chain our bikes up in the lobby without any problems, which I appreciated. Our room was big but old, shabby and smelt a bit, not sure what of. Our ensuite bathroom was weird...like a plastic caravan bathroom. Having said that, the place was immaculately clean and the caravan shower had good water pressure.

The staff were friendly.

So no real complaints, but just not overwhelmed. I would try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank averroece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaux D, Propriétaire at Hotel de la Cloche, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dole
1 mi away
Eric Hotel
Eric Hotel
#6 of 8 in Dole
130 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Chaumiere
0.5 mi away
Au moulin des ecorces
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Campanile Dole
Campanile Dole
#3 of 8 in Dole
68 reviews
16.8 mi away
Chateau De Germigney
Chateau De Germigney
#1 of 1 in Port-Lesney
345 reviews
3 mi away
Ibis Budget Dole
Ibis Budget Dole
#2 of 2 in Choisey
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Cloche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Cloche

Address: 1 Place Jules Grevy, 39100 Dole, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Jura > Dole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Dole
Price Range: $113 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de la Cloche 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de la Cloche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing