We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“both relaxing and joyful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant La Chaumiere
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dole
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Ask for the renovated rooms,no 21,for ex., is lovely with a huge bathroom.There is a free bottle of water in the room.Service is very good and very efficient.Very clean rooms,and beds are very new and comfortable.
The chef makes the most of local products,the staff is perfect,the wine list is long,with a wide choice of local wines but also from Burgundy at reasonable prices.We live in Dijon and regularly travel to Dole for a lovely experience at La Chaumiere.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burgundian9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 168 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2011

I found this hotel by chance when traveling through France and was very pleasantly surprised. It is not in the greatest position and the hotel is somewhat eclectic in style, but our large room was very comfortable and our " set menu" dinner was extremely good. The breakfast was also excellent, apart from the dreaded Liptons! The owners and staff were very welcoming and even if I can't get them to serve some proper tea, I shall make this a regular stop off on my drive through France.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onefourall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My wife and I came across this hotel by accident on our way back from Switzerland. We booked in for one night but loved the place so much stayed a second night. The room was beautiful and such good value. The breakfast is a must, everything freshly made and lovely friendly staff. The outdoor pool is lovely my wife and I had it to ourselves for hours. We didnt eat in the hotel resturant so I cannot comment on it.
This hotel should have a 4star rating we loved it. Lovely hotel Lovely management and staff what more can I say.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemo0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We have stayed twice at La Chaumière, the second time two weeks ago with our toddler son. We loved it as much as we did the first time around - at 105 euro, our stylish room with its sizeable bathroom was very good value for money. We ate at the hotel restaurant, which was not cheap, but affordable if you opt for the menu, & completely delicious. As there were so many courses & our toddler soon tired of crawling around the garden, we asked for our dessert to be brought to our room, which it was, within seconds. My husband said that the dessert was the most delicious that he had ever tasted.

Incidentally, the hotel is just outside Dole town centre & very quiet, even if on a road. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoelleJoelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

My family (wife and daughters aged 13 and 10) stayed on a Saturday night, returning from Italy to the UK. The rooms, which are very reasonably priced, are ok, if a little small but there was no hot water for a shower in the morning; the swimming pool excellent, if a little cold but be warned, the restaurant is a shocker! We had booked but, foolishly, did not check the menu. The decor of the restaurant is uninspiring; the service overly formal for a provincial restaurant; and the menu is expensive with starters at around €35 and main courses more: there was nothing sensible on offer for the children. We could have lived with this but, with the exception of the 'amuse bouche', the food served was verged on inedible and having commited ourselves the service deteriorated to the point where we were left with the remains from what we had been able to eat in front of us for twenty minutes before we gave up and left the restaurant. breakfast the next morning was good but there was a long wait at the reception to settle the bill and only the breakfast waitress in charge. An adequate place to stay but eat elsewhere.

Room Tip: Don't bring a cat to swing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank seasonedtraveller095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We booked our rooms 2 weeks in advance (arrival early June). We were travelling from Zürich to Dole so we called three days before the check-in date to confirm the reservation and notify the staff that we would arrive in the evening. We also booked a table at the restaurant. The day before the check-in date we received a call claiming that the hotel could only provide us with a room for a single night, although our initial booking was for three nights. We were not given any explanation about this nor an alternative regarding other lodging options in the region. The staff was rude to say the least, and their behavior totally unprofessional. I would highly recommend visitors to avoid this hotel.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
19  Thank EliasZRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

Stopped here en-route to the UK from Italy. The room was excellent - smart, quiet and well designed. WiFi was available but didn't quite extend to our distant room, but wandering about with a laptop solved the problem.

The restaurant was excellent - interesting menu, good range of selections, beautifully cooked.

Only one criticism - the waiting staff could do with smiling occasionally!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dole
2.1 mi away
Hotel de la Cloche
3.0 mi away
Eric Hotel
Eric Hotel
#6 of 8 in Dole
129 reviews
1.6 mi away
Au moulin des ecorces
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Campanile Dole
Campanile Dole
#3 of 8 in Dole
63 reviews
19.0 mi away
Domaine du Revermont
Domaine du Revermont
#1 of 1 in Passenans
254 reviews
16.2 mi away
Chateau De Germigney
Chateau De Germigney
#1 of 1 in Port-Lesney
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant La Chaumiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant La Chaumiere

Address: 346 avenue du Marechal Juin, 39100 Dole, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Jura > Dole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dole
Price Range: $120 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant La Chaumiere 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Restaurant La Chaumiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing