We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Au moulin des ecorces
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Dole
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Lovely modern hotel in a wonderful location by the river and within walking distance of the town. The rooms were excellent. Ate in the Restaurant Gastronomic and their Bistro, both offered excellent quality and selection of dishes.
Staff were charming. Altogether an excellent find.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rogenroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 90 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

Could't do anything else than ticking the excellent box on the evaluation form.
Spacious room, spacious bathroom, clean well designed with descent materials. Tried both the gastronomic restaurant and bistro, both value for money. The 12 euro charge for the breakfast buffet is certainly worth it. Only good food and quality products are the rule in this house. The staff and the owners are very welcoming, in other words a place to return. I will, for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rudi Dominique P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Hotel is built on the site of an old mill, the interior is modern, perhaps lacking a bit of character. Clean spacious room with excellent bathroom. Riverside location with an easy and pleasant stroll to the historic area of the town. My room overlooked the river and weir which does make some noise, but it is a 'white' noise that I found helped sleep. (closing the window eliminated the noise) The main restaurant was closed and I had the menu in the Bistro at €17 it was quite adequate. Staff were very helpful and allowed me to park my classic car securely in the secure yard area. Good overnight stop.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river have best outlook, if you might be disturbed the noise of the weir there may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We came across this hotel by chance - and it's immediately easy to find and stayed for one night while touring in the area. It's quietly situated by the river and is a ten minute walk (by bridge) to Dole town centre/Pasteur museum. Reception staff were very pleasant and helpful; the room was comfortable and well-equipped and provided a good night's sleep. Evening meal in the restaurant was very pleasant, sitting outside on the terrace overlooking the river and not over-priced considering the quality of the food. (There is also a more informal bistro attached to the hotel which looked good value.) Breakfast was also good value as was the room rate. The building is newly renmovated and we would certainly recommend this hotel to casual visitors.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river and town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 110JOhnR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marthe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Adri1_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank piapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dole
0.5 mi away
Hotel de la Cloche
Hotel de la Cloche
#2 of 8 in Dole
99 reviews
1.4 mi away
Eric Hotel
Eric Hotel
#6 of 8 in Dole
129 reviews
1.5 mi away
Campanile Dole
Campanile Dole
#3 of 8 in Dole
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Chaumiere
0.5 mi away
Pourcheresse Hotel Restaurant Dole
16.5 mi away
Chateau De Germigney
Chateau De Germigney
#1 of 1 in Port-Lesney
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au moulin des ecorces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au moulin des ecorces

Address: 14 allee du Pont Roman, 39100 Dole, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Jura > Dole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Dole
Price Range: $127 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Au moulin des ecorces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing