We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saint Dizier”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Saint Dizier
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Saint-Dizier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
dorset
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Saint Dizier”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Our recent stay in Saint Dizier was very good. The hotel was in a good location for all local attractions. The breakfast had a nice selection to choose from and the fresh orange juice was excellent. The only down side was the weather. It rained all the time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank hols58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    102
    26
    7
    1
See reviews for
44
58
20
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We Chose the Ibis Styles to visit a different area of France, however we did struggle through the narrow shopping streets approaching the Hotel.
The hotel offers Good parking at the back of the Hotel.
We had requested a high floor and we had a lovely view over the red tiled roof tops across parkland.
The room was spacious, with a large double bed, the duvet and pillows were just to our liking. But maybe too firm for some. The small oval table was perfect for using for a lap top.
The Bathroom and seperate loo were clean and the hallway housed shelves and hanging space sufficient for our short stay. The bath was a little on the small size, but we managed a relaxing soak in it, a blessing after the days long drive.
Breakfast is included in the price, however we were a little disappointed with what was on offer. We went to breakfast around 08:30 and discovered most of the plates of meats and breads were gone. I asked for bread, it came about fifteen minutes later, still warm and obviously just baked.
We didnt eat the evening meal in the hotel, it was a lovely sunny evening so we opted to take a walk and try out a local restaurant. This proved difficult being a Monday, we did manage to eventually find a Chinese restaurant just off the Town square. Here the young Asian couple made us very welcome, as did their charming little boy. The young lady took our order, her husband disappeared off into the kitchen. We didnt have long to wait before our starter arrived, the food was really tasty, even though we were the only people in there, however others came in for a Take away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motherski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
370 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed here on our return journey. It was Sunday night and we were welcomed by very friendly staff. We were the only guests in the restaurant and we were well looked after. I would stay here again. Breakfast is included, as is parking and there were facilities for making tea or coffee in the foyer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UlverstonJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Denis du Pin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Hotel in final stages of refurb, rooms well appointed but rather odd window between bathroom and bedroom . Communal areas all clean and tidy and free parking a bonus. Considering what is avaiable in St Diizier ,which sadly is not a lot for a town of 25,000, found room rates a bit steep.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celticdragon_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We had treid to book the usual Reims and Troyes on the way home, but had no luck. so decided to run out to St Dizier, the journey there was enjoyable. The hotel is outside a market square and car park, but the town is very pleasant. The hotel has been newly refurbished, overall the best so far, as we often travell from UK to Valencia spain, i would recomend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markjParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Dizier hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel balladins Saint Dizier
Hotel balladins Saint Dizier
#1 of 10 in Saint-Dizier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Saint Dizier
Ibis Saint Dizier
#2 of 10 in Saint-Dizier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.7 mi away
Campanile Saint Dizier
Campanile Saint Dizier
#4 of 10 in Saint-Dizier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel de Champagne
Hotel de Champagne
#7 of 10 in Saint-Dizier
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#5 of 10 in Saint-Dizier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Picardy
Hotel Picardy
#9 of 10 in Saint-Dizier
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Saint Dizier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Saint Dizier

Property: Ibis Styles Saint Dizier
Address: 62 rue Gambetta, 52100 Saint-Dizier, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Haute-Marne > Saint-Dizier
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Saint-Dizier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Saint Dizier 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Saint Dizier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing