We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful House & Village”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Chalons-en-Champagne, Marne, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
ajphilly
Flemington, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Beautiful House & Village”
Reviewed November 24, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My wife, six year old daughter and I stayed in this rental for six days in November 2017. The living room has a very large flat screen television which can be seen from the kitchen. The bedroom on the first floor has another television. The beds were comfortable and the loft upstairs was perfect for my daughter. The bathroom is very modern and the rain faucet in the shower is very enjoyable.

The kitchen table is very large and the cabinets are stocked with dishes, coffee and tea. It was very nice to eat in the house. The floors are heated which was extremely appreciated given the chilly November weather. The garage was also very convenient since it rained a few days. The WiFi was strong.

We did not use the beautiful garden because the weather was not very good. We appreciated the tourist books and maps which helped us choose additional things to see.

Suippes is a small town with only two restaurants but we did not mind traveling 20 minutes to Chalons for dinner. People in the village are very friendly and this enhanced our vacation.

Suippes is located only 10 minutes to the autoroute so it is convenient for visiting the surrounding area.

If we return to Champagne, we hope to stay in this rental again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2017
Thank you Alex, it always makes me a great pleasure when the travelers who have chosen to come to the loft side garden keeps a good memory, for my part you were very nice and very respectful travelers, I wish you a good holiday of end year, and may be at another time ...
Bénédicte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MummyMous...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Stunning Accomodation!”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Wow - if I was going to offer accommodation this would be the benchmark to follow!

On arrival we were parked in the attached spacious secure garage - really important with a car full of luggage. There is a connecting door to the accommodation so that it is really easy to bring in your luggage.

The accommodation is a converted building opposite the home of the owners and is truly stunning. The attention to detail is beyond belief and the fragrances that greet you are lovely - a project by the owners daughter manufacturing and retailing candles - Bianca Paris - worth a Google :-)

The original features of the building have been retained (beams and stone) but skilfully combined with modern touches. The furnishings are very tasteful and a lovely pallete of colours.

The mezzanine has two single beds and ours girls loved sleeping up the spiral staircase. The bedroom has a very large double bed and is supremely comfortable.

Benedicte had very thoughtfully put milk, butter and juice into the fridge which was a very welcoming touch. There are also Nespresso capsules and teas. The kitchen is stocked with everything I would use at home, stick blender, measuring bowls etc etc meaning that you could truly self cater rather than having to go and search for herbs, foil etc etc.

Benedicte was very welcoming and friendly, and was very happy to point out restaurants and the boulangerie (100 yds away).

We will definitely return and instead of just spending one night, stay for several and explore Reims and the Champagne region. I cannot recommend this highly enough 20/10!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
531/5000
I'm really touched Carolyn, you were my first BOOKING hosts and I'm happy to start the adventure with a family like yours. Very happy that you appreciated the place, I always do my best to make the travelers feel good, with the necessary not to have to run when one has made a long journey. To receive and to give pleasure is only happiness ..... May be another time for a longer stay and visit our beautiful Champagne region with tastings of course !!!
Bénédicte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy David...
Bouvard, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Wonderful, Beautiful, Perfect!”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We are currently staying in this amazing accommodation and I could not wait to tell others how fantastic it is.

This property provides the best of everything.
Location - situated in a peaceful french village in the center of the Champagne region, it provides the ideal base to explore all the producing areas between Reims and Epernay without the city hassles.
The Village - is traditional old rural french to the core - peaceful streets and friendly people and great local services (bakeries, supermarkets, fuel etc.)
The Loft - Is just perfect. Spacious, beautifully furnished, luxury appliances, private yard (with outdoor settings), laundry - its got the lot! This is a home more than a rental.
The Owners - Eric and Benidicte are just terrific and can't do enough to help and make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We feel like they are more like old friends than landlords - just lovely people.

If you are planning time in the Champagne area, then this is the perfect location to use as a base for your adventures. You will not want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the tranquility
Liked least: No negitives
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2016
Thank you for your nice comment that goes straight to the heart.
I wanted you to know that you were wonderful hosts, full of cheerfulness and kindness.
it was an honor for me to receive you and especially from as far away, it always amazes me ... Bon voyage to you and may be in another time (in Tasmania) ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom A
Windsor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An extremely comfortable, homely, yet modern accommodation.”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were extremely impressed with This wonderful Loft. It was spacious for all the family and it was the personal touches that made our stay here so memorable. Benedict left us some delicious homemade jam, as well as colouring pencils, art paper and stencils for our 5 year old son. They also had a comfy cot for our 8 month old boy and a secure garage to lock our car. I would recommend this place to anyone staying in the Champagne area. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2015
Thank you very much Tom, I hope to see again you with your family in our region for a bigger discovery of the Champagne.
Bénédicte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zélie X
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed April 25, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

It's not the first time that I visit the champagne, but it was the best experience to stay at Benedict's place. This loft is all new, clean, quiet and confortable, dedicated to receive the individuel visitors. I came with my parents from china and my boyfriend. We all appreciate a lot this spacious place. Furthermore, Benedict is a very kind person. as we arrived on sunday evening, all commerce shop are closed. We have brought some seafood for the dinner but we are lack of mayonnaise. When Benedict knew it, she was already in the bed. She got up and made the unforgettable mayonnaise for us herself and it's really delicious!!!Seriously i will never forget this experience and i recommend strongly this place. I assure that you will get the big surprise and appreciate even more than me!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2015
Merci Zélie, c'est très gentil, mon souhait est vraiment que les personnes qui ont choisi ce lieu comme vous, s'y sentent bien, que leur séjour leur laisse le meilleur souvenir et surtout l'envie de revenir.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JH00000
Roosendaal, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing