We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice but service a little too fast to really enjoy the meal”
Review of Les Temps Changent

Les Temps Changent
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“very nice but service a little too fast to really enjoy the meal”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We were invited to have a meal in this restaurant. They offer a menu for a reasonable price, but the wines are rather expensive. We took a starter and a main dish which was very nice.
I took a salmon terrine and my husband artichokes (which was define and I regretted that I did not choose this starter too). Followed by chicken legs in champagne sauce (my husband) and fish with mixed vegetables for myself. Restaurant is in the style of a brasserie but the tables are quite close together, so if the restaurant is full it is quite noisy. All by all we really enjoyed our meal, despite the fact that between the time we entered the restaurant and left it, only 1h15 hour passed which it too fast in my opinion to really enjoy you meal and be relaxed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marja-Alain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleterre, Responsable réception at Les Temps Changent, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Google Translation
Madame, Chère Cliente,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir partager votre experience et vos impressions.

Très cordialement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    74
    11
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rayleigh, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were recommended to this Brasserie by the receptionist at the hotel we were staying in and we not disappointed! A set meal here was around 30 euros. House wine was excellent and around 28 euros a bottle. The food was fabulous. We have always struggled over the years we have visited France, to find a really good restaurant that cooked food the way we like. This restaurant ticked every box. The staff were so so friendly and helpful especially the Head Waiter, he was superb, attentive and informative. We felt thoroughly spoilt! I can't recommend it enough. The four of us enjoyed it so much we ate there again for our second and last night in Chalon. An absolute gem!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleterre, Responsable réception at Les Temps Changent, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest, Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your very positive comments.

We are delighted that you have an excellent memory of your dinners.

We hope to welcome you another time with pleasure.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Michelin starred eating at Brasserie prices”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

A three course meal at EUR 31 by a Michelin starred chef takes a lot of beating. The food was all excellent - salmon and mackerel as starters; lamb and kidneys as main course and plums and mille feuille to finish. The lamb and kidneys were both served "rose" i.e. pink, which was actually very good, though we usually like our meat less rare.
The service was efficient, though slightly formal - perhaps as one might expect - and the maître d'hotel spoke reasonable English to explain the French menu.
A "flute" of champagne was EUR 8.00 and a glass of rose EUR 5.00.
We had booked and got a table by the window - though this looks out on a side street with parked cars.
All in all a very good experience - recommended (but make sure you go to the Brasserie, not the expensive main restaurant!).

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleterre, Responsable réception at Les Temps Changent, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Sir, Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments.
We appreciate all feedback and suggestions they help us to improve our image and improve the quality of our services, yours are very flattering, and we are honored.
We look forward to your visit next time.
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, UK
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great food and dinning experience”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

As you may know this is the Brassiere attached to the Jacky Michel restaurant and hotel d'Angleterre. The set menu format of with maximum €31 for starter, main and dessert (there are some supplements, which are a little steep) is reasonable, comparing to a run of the mill brassiere. The food was wonderful. Do go and spoil yourself, this is great dinning.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Willett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Good buffet breakfast with wide choice. Nice contemporary style room and menus look good value.
Should have eaten dinner here last night rather than the expensive restaurant next door where the wine markup is outrageous.
If you're staying at the hotel take dinner here in the brasserie. Much better value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichelinTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Temps Changent also viewed

Chalons-en-Champagne, Marne
Chalons-en-Champagne, Marne
 
Chalons-en-Champagne, Marne
Chalons-en-Champagne, Marne
 
Chalons-en-Champagne, Marne
Chalons-en-Champagne, Marne
 

Been to Les Temps Changent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing