We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superbe appartement”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chalons-en-Champagne, Marne, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Chrissy T
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Failed to give us access to the property!!”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Myself, husband and 2 young daughters were due to stay here last night for the last day of a 19 day trip through France & Italy. I booked all of our accommodation 9 months ago & made careful notes of all of the addresses/special instructions & payment details.

We've had no other problems at all during our holiday & have been happy with every where we have stayed.

I'd made a note that this final apartment would be charging us automatically on 6th August prior to our stay & that we needed to contact them to arrange access to the property. Our eta was 6pm after a very long drive from Challand St Anselme in Italy. I duly rang the phone number in the morning, no answer so left a message in French.

I wasn't worried as knew we were expected. I called again later & received a formal text message saying they were in a meeting & if I could text them. This was sent in English. I sent a message asking for access details.

I then heard nothing more!! They did not reply & did not answer my calls. We arrived at the property at 6pm. Spoke to some friendly locals, then went to Lidl & the pizza place. Finally gave up at 7.30!!

I don't understand how this could have happened?! My last text was to ask for a refund if my payment was taken.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise...
Chalons-en-Champagne, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierre-yv...
Toulouse, France
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netsp
Epinal, France
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing