We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
25
128
111
60
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
25
128
111
60
27
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 351 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Stayed overnight on drive from UK to the Dordogne. Basic but clean & comfortable, suitable for kids and tired parents. The restaurant seemed a little expensive and I’m sure it’s not the best food in France, but it’s convenient and the staff were friendly enough.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Julzpools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAUD T, Responsable réception at Campanile Vierzon, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear Madam,
Many thanks for your comment.
We are looking forward to welcoming you another time in Vierzon. Have nice holidays in Dordogne.
Kindest regards,
Alexandra
Adjointe de Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

One of the best selection of food for dinner and breakfast we have had from a campanile hotel. Just off the A71 and also a carefore just down the road fo petrol and top up with water. Will be using again.

Room tip: Aircon could be a bit cooler but other than that it was good.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Julian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAUD T, Responsable réception at Campanile Vierzon, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2018

Dear Sir,
Many thanks for your comment.
We are looking forward to welcoming you another time in Vierzon.
Kindest regards,
Alexandra
Adjointe de Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018

This venue had everything that we needed. The bedroom was very clean and well appointed. The rest of the buildings were a bit tired and needed a coat of paint. The restaurant was fair with limited choice.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank GeraldN41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAUD T, Responsable réception at Campanile Vierzon, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2018

Dear Sir,
Many thanks for your comment.
We hope that we can welcome you another time in Vierzon.
Kindest regards,
Alexandra
Adjointe de Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at many Campanile over the years and have been satisfied by the consistent quality of thus budget chain. What has happened? I should have heeded the negative reviews and gone elsewhere. One young woman in the restaurant was unbelievably rude and surly - no offer of apéritifs, no welcome. Sulked we changed tables. The buffet was absolutely crawling with flies - I counted 7 on one bowl of salad alone. Really disgusting, and we had only one hot main course each and decided to forgo the fly-ridden dessert buffet too. The room was very basic with hard beds and one pillow each plus one spare. Positives: The air conditioning was efficient, and the two other members of staff we spoke to were charming and professional. Based on this experience, I shall avoid Campanile in the future. Shame.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank CambridgeConsumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAUD T, Directeur général at Campanile Vierzon, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2018

Dear Madam, dear Sir,
Many thanks for your comment.
We are really sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay in Vierzon.
Your comments are really important to us, thanks to these we can improve quality, service and how we can welcome our guests the best we can.
Kindest regards,
Alexandra
Adjointe de direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018

We have stayed here many times, at least twice a year for 12 years, because it is a convenient off the motorway location half way to and from our destination, also because the rooms have air con and there is a restaurant on site.
We were so disappointed, we reserved a table a day or so before our visit for evening meal, we double checked on arrival, 15 mins before we were phoned to say there were no hot meals just a starter and dessert buffet. I later discovered they were doing hot main courses but for a large group, we ate across the road at the Buffalo grill, I would recommend this as was much better value than the on site restaurant.
Secondly the air con was blowing out warm air, I complained and was told it was cold and that it was working fine, it obviously was not, it was warmer in the room than the 27deg outside. The assistant was quite rude and said I could not change rooms as they were full. We had friends in the next room and they had the same problem. I was made to feel as if I was making a fuss and should not be complaining.
Will not be staying there again.

Room tip: Stay in the Premier class opposite
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank louxxash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAUD T, birsen at Campanile Vierzon, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018


Dear customer, thank you for your return. I'm really sorry you did not find satisfaction with us. It is unfortunate that you have not been able to enjoy the expected comfort. We hope to welcome you again. cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews