We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Chalet de la Foret
Nearby Hotels
Arche Hotel(Vierzon)
$74
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$85
ibis Styles
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Passerelle(Vierzon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
115
187
46
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
187
46
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth of francemain buildingsecure parkingauto routeswimming poolovernight stopair conditioningen routewe've stayedexcellent stayshower rooma couple of minuteswould stay here againchalet de la forethundred yardsboth occasionsexcellent coffee
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 361 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have been staying at the Chalet de la Foret several times a year for some years. We have never been disappointed; the rooms are comfortable and well equipped, especially the newer chalets, where you can park just outside (there also is private parking for people staying in the hotel). The restaurant offers a choice of food from brasserie style to gastronomic menu. The breakfasts are copious, far more varied than the still common in France coffee and croissants. The outdoor pool is refreshing.

Its situation is excellent, just off the A71 but unaffected by motorway noise.

But the best thing about the Chalet is the personnel. It is owned and run by a warm and charming couple. The staff remain for years, a sign of good management. They are friendly but professional, and try hard to accommodate and please you.

We have stayed in hundreds of hotels throughout France and this is one of our Top Ten. We would never consider spending the night in that area anywhere else, so always book well in advance.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is a logis we came across by chance on a trip through France.The situation is ideal for people like us who travel frequently by car between Spain and U.K. Easily accessible from the motorway on the outskirts of the town.A welcome stop after a days driving when the weather is warm you can cool down in the private pool before having an excellent home cooked dinner on the terrace. There are 2 options for rooms either in the hotel building itself or around the back in a series of wooden cabins (I recommend these as being more private) Another bonus for the traveller is the enclosed parking for your vehicle (free of charge) All very reasonably priced too, this year we paid 62 euros for 2 adults.There is also a good supermarket nearby where you can fill up with cheaper petrol before resuming your route.

Room Tip: ask for a cabin
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 428chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The hotel is well located for the A71. There is little to commend Vierzon so this hotel located on the outskirts is ideal.We had a lovely good-sized bedroom in a chalet. There is good secure parking & the use of an outdoor swimming pool. The evening meal was good,sat outside on the terrace. Unfortunately, whilst the breakfast was satisfactory,the service was not good. Overall,however,good value.

Room Tip: We liked the adjoining chalets
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dreamje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

we spent two days there . The hotel is much charming than i expected. with nice outdoor swimming pool to cool down. room is big and comfortable. there is no doubt if we are at that area we will stay ther again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camille K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Convenient place to stop, near the motorway, when travelling to the South. Not suitable for longer stays.
Secure car parking area.
Friendly reception and dinner was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YolandeRousseau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews