We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
14
28
24
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
28
24
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town centre room was clean receptionist supermarket cereal motorway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 82 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Helpful receptionist who spoke a little English, clean, well appointed rooms and a good choice at breakfast. The receptionist also helped us find a restaurant open at 8pm, then gave us a voucher for a free drink at Le Bureau, Vierzon.

Reasonable cost for three.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night on our drive south. The hotel is easy to find and only a few minutes walk to the town centre. Parking is free and secure. The staff were all helpful, from checking in to breakfast and departure. The room was clean and air conditioning was very welcome. The shower was large and powerful. Breakfast was served in the restaurant and was plentiful with a range of pastries, bread, meats and eggs, cereal and even homemade jam, as well as honey and spreads. We may have to make this our regular stop when heading on hols.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 974simonw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marmotte_vierzon, Gérant at B&B Hotel Vierzon, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Dear Simon, we thank you for your kind comment. The satisfaction of our customers is at the center of our concern. It gives us a lot of pleasure to continue our job. We hope to see you again very soon. Very good holiday in France.
Well cordailement. Catherine and her team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Hotel clean and fine for 1 night stay
Just of motorway
Receptionist on in afternoon and morning very friendly and speaks English
Good breakfast in morning
Supermarket across road
Across road over bridge to left walking along river ideal for our dog who needed to run
Turn left 10 mins walk with little ones to buffalo grill nice burgers steak etc
Great for stopover

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank KimP557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

Clean, comfortable and quiet, this B&B hotel is run by Catherine who is very friendly, competent and helpful.
She does her best, within the limits of the franchise, to make everyone feel welcome.
I would add that showers are a bit on the small side, and I am only an average-sized person.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank rowing6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2018

We read the reviews of the rooms and decided to stay. We booked via a very well know hotel web site.we paid 68 euros for the room which i thought was a little steep for the room but accepted it. After arriving and waiting for the receptionists to finish their discussion, we were booked in. The first thing we noted was the very very small size of the room and then secondly, a mild damp smell. There was only one pillow so my wife asked reception if we could have a second.This was agreed and the receptionist said she would bring them to our room. We went out for a quick bite to eat to return to still only the one pillow. Reception was shut and locked. What made it really galling was that the rack rate for the hotel was only 44 euros, which had I known at the time would not have booked as I would have thought that we got what we paid for. We use hotels in France on a frequent basis and this hotel is one of our real disappointments. If you dont mind getting your head down for the night with a very very small room and dont mind the damp smell or that there was no one on reception then this is the place for you! It wont be the place for us! I shall be watching a certain web site a lot closer Mr. .com

Room tip: Ground floor rooms at the back are quiet?
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews