We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Ibis Montargis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Montargis
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Montargis
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel many times as it is in a great location. Within walking distance to some good restaurants. Staff are always friendly and obliging. There is also the advantage of underground parking although it is a bit of a squeeze to get car in! But well worth 6 euros for secure parking. We arrived during the afternoon but unfortunately our room had not been cleaned and we were given another room. It was to our advantage because the room was very big with a sofa, coffee table and a balcony overlooking the roof tops which was fab.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank grantourismo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 300 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

The hotel corresponds to Ibis standards, with standard room decor, good matrasses, clean bathroom, friendly staff. Breakfast was even nicer than usual. It is centrally located with underground parking available at reasonable price. It is close to highway (3min).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank VicDjuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank celticdragon_13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I usually stay at this Ibis in the center of Montargis during visits to our factory. For the price, the stay is worth the money. You can get a good night sleep and the rooms are relatively spacious. Breakfast is complete, many choices and the underground parking lot is very convenient during winter when it snows or rains. Although it could be a little tight for a large car. Be sure when asking for a non-smoking room, the adjacent room is also non-smoking. For two days, I had to keep the window open for a few minutes to purge the air of smoke. The only thing that made sense was the adjoining room. In the bathroom, soap is supplied, bring your own lotion, specially during the dry months. Overall, it was a good value, nothing fancy.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank betamax12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The former and grander Hôtel de la Poste was known throughout the region when I was a kid, when an outstanding restaurant for gastronomes. This past glory is now gone and the place has been taken over by the Ibis chain.

The lobby is somehwat run down and a fresh coat of paint is more than needed. I usually select a room in the very quiet, newly refurbished annex where facilities are up to usual Ibis standards. Everything is clean, the wifi works fine and the bathroom product dispensers are easier to use than the usual little bottles.

I have stayed there several times and always found the staff courteous and helpful. It's true the parking lot in the inner courtyard and underground is a bit cramped to navigate with a large car, but during the weekend, there's plenty of parking space on the street nearby.

Overall, this hotel is your usual Ibis, solid and clean, no fancy frills, but delivers what's expected.

I never ate at the hotel, having family in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blue_439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Stayed at this hotel 1st June 11, check in was very smooth and friendly. Car parking is available for 8 Euros, but well worth it as car parking in the area is all metered and is charged from 7am till 7pm. Did not eat at the hotel but the menu looked ok. I would definately stay here again on my next trip through France en route to Spain and on my return journey.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grantourismo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
Thank Dagele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montargis
0.2 mi away
Hotel Central Montargis
Hotel Central Montargis
#2 of 6 in Montargis
35 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Les Terrasses De Montargis
1.3 mi away
Campanile Montargis - Amilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kyriad Montargis - Amilly
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel De France
Grand Hotel De France
#3 of 6 in Montargis
38 reviews
3.6 mi away
Brit Hotel Montargis
Brit Hotel Montargis
#1 of 1 in Mormant-sur-Vernisson
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Montargis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Montargis

Address: 2 Place Victor Hugo, 45200 Montargis, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loiret > Montargis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Montargis
Price Range: $62 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Montargis 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between Sully sur Loire and Fontainebleau, close to the A77 highway, the Ibis Montargis hotel is an ideal base for day trips out to discover the Gatinais region. The hotel is located in the centre of town, close to the series of bridges that retrace thehistory of the town. The hotel offers 59 airconditioned rooms including three accessible for guests with limited mobility and also features a WiFi Internet connection, a turn of the century retro restaurant and a 24 hour bar service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Montargis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing