We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service but a few quirks”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Nevers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Nevers
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Nevers
London, UK
Level Contributor
209 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good service but a few quirks”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Generally the service and facilities were what you expect of an Ibis - good standards of housekeeping, friendly and professional front of house staff, comfortable bed, adequate breakfast, etc. I even had occassion to test their 15 minute to get things right offer when the television in my room had become disconnected. However, there is no lift to the upper or lower bedroom floors and on a couple of days I returned in the late afternoon and cleaners were only just working on my floor which seemed rather late. The location just across the bridge from the town centre is good and quiet. Unfortunately the maps do not show which of the rotes from the railway sations have hills, I think I found the least hilly route by the end f my stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank railtraveller65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    112
    66
    12
    8
See reviews for
25
100
24
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

When we come to the hotel that morning, the hotel staffs are in process to clean all the rooms and the conditions of the hotel very messy. So we are not impressed and feel bad when come to the hotel. No lift and elevator to go to our room in second floor.

Room is standard for two stars hotel. But overall, it was clean and convenient for the room, and the price is low compare to the hotel at the other cities in Europe.

The distance to the Espace Bernadette not too far, but can be problem if you are senior or family going with senior with you. Better you ask hotel staff to call taxi for going to Espace Bernadette, or you can ask restaurant or cafe staff to call taxi for going back to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiseInd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decize, France
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The location was ideal for us. We had an evening meal one night and it was very good. The service throughout our stay was above average for an Ibis.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We have stayed in Ibis Nevers many times now. It is a very convenient and accessible location to the interesting, historic town - plus of course Saint Bernadette (of Lourdes) in her glass coffin in the convent, which we visit every time. The staff at Ibis Nevers are unfailingly cheerful, polite and helpful. Without doubt, Ibis Nevers consistently offers and serves the best meals we have eaten at any Ibis anywhere! Better than anything we have found in Nevers itself. In a nutshell, we like it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nevers hotels
1.2 mi away
Kyriad Nevers Centre
Kyriad Nevers Centre
#3 of 24 in Nevers
172 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN de DIANE
BEST WESTERN de DIANE
#10 of 24 in Nevers
79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Nevers Pont de Loire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Clos Sainte Marie
Clos Sainte Marie
#9 of 24 in Nevers
42 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Nevers Varennes Vauzelles
Ibis Budget Nevers Varennes Vauz...
#3 of 10 in Varennes-Vauzelles
230 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Chateau le Sallay
Hotel Chateau le Sallay
#1 of 1 in Saincaize-Meauce
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nevers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nevers

Property: Ibis Nevers
Address: Rue du Plateau de la Bonne Dame | RN7, 58000, Nevers, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Nievre > Nevers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Nevers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Nevers 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the banks of the Loire River, 3 km from the Espace Bernadette spiritual centre and only 10 km from the famous Nevers Magny Cours racetrack, the Ibis Nevers offers 56 airconditioned rooms refurbished in 2007. The hotel features an airconditionedrestaurant with a shady terrace, a bar and lounge, a free car park and a pay parking garage, WiFi internet access and 2 meeting rooms. Tennis, golf and karting are all available nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Nevers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing