We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, good location, breakfast could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Styles Macon Centre
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Macon
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good value, good location, breakfast could be better”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stayed here on way from UK to Italy -- it is a good stopping point, just over 500 miles from London. Hotel is in a very central location, so easy to walk to your choice of restaurant for dinner and it is an old building, so rooms are bigger than in most modern purpose-built hotels. Our family room for two adults, a teen, a baby and a dog was the biggest we have had in a mid-priced hotel and we thought the rate of 127 euros for B&B for the four of us in August was fair. Breakfast was quite basic: if could change anything would suggest provision of more fresh fruiit, sugar-free muesli & bread/croissants sourced from one of the many local bakeries. We had dinner at the St Laurent on the other side of the river, which recommend very highly: it is part of three-star chef Georges Blanc's empire.

Room Tip: Family room we stayed in came with big bathroom, perfect if you feel in need of a relaxing bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    213
    105
    36
    4
See reviews for
118
192
36
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

When driving up to the hotel be careful the satnav could try to take you via a one way street as the hotel is just on a roundabout. instead pull into the layby at the station over the road and walk back.
The rooms are very small but ok for one night. Breakfast is a don't bother one nothing seemed fresh not even the croissant.
Staff very pleasant and helpful. Prebook parking as it is limited.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

A lovely clean city Hotel. Rooms were very small but they were bright and fresh and modern. It had air conditioning which was wonderful so and a good night's sleep. Staff were helpful and friendly Fresh fruit juicer in the breakfast room together with the usual cereals, freshfruit salad, bread, croissants, cheese, meats etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZcouple_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wymondham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

For those used to the Ibis chain, this is one up with slight improvements on their cheaper cousins.
They have green ibis signs instead of the usual red ones. The one in Mâcon Centre has a small car park (that you need to reserve in advance) and is situated right in the centre of Mâcon. WiFi is included in the price as is a basic breakfast of croissants and tea/coffee. The room we had (147) at the back of the hotel was quiet, had a safe and slightly larger flat screen TV than a normal red ibis. The decor of lime green and orange (with a lot of mis-match of the lime green) was contemporary but not to everyones taste. However I thought for the price and situation was quite acceptable. We take our own kettle, tea & milk as the French ibis chain do not provide this like their English counterparts, especially if you like a cup of tea in bed!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PTMCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel D'Europe Et D'Angleterre
3.8 mi away
Ibis Macon Sud
Ibis Macon Sud
#1 of 3 in Creches-sur-Saone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brit Hotel Macon Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Macon Saint Albain La Salle
0.5 mi away
Hotel Du Nord
Hotel Du Nord
#9 of 30 in Macon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Bourgogne
Hotel de Bourgogne
#16 of 30 in Macon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Macon Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Macon Centre

Property: ibis Styles Macon Centre
Address: 91 rue Victor Hugo, 71000, Macon, France (Formerly Hotel Terminus)
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Macon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Macon Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Styles Macon Centre is located in the city center between Bourgogne and Beaujolais , close to Mâcon Train Station , just 10 minutes from Macon Loche TGV station , 45 minutes from Lyon airport . On sunny days you luxuriate in the pool and beautiful garden of the hotel . 56 rooms are available all with new bedding and air conditioning.The breakfast and wifi is included in all prices at ibis Styles . Parking is available ( limited places ) booking . For golf enthusiasts , offer you some golf of the Commandery . Escape on the road of wines, are enjoying wines of Beaujolais and Macon . For the little ones , the Touroparc zoology park is only 20 minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your ibis Styles Macon Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing