We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a short stay or stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Styles Macon Centre
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Macon
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for a short stay or stopover”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed in this Hotel for a stopover while driving to South France. It is right in the town center and it is very close to the railways station. The rooms have some very good noise insulation, so you will not hear the street or anything else.
The Hotel isn't very spectacular, but well worth the money. It seems to me like a recently renovated location. Some of the interior feels still a little old, but everything is very clean and nice. You can walk from the Hotel to the river or nearby restaurants. The parking in the street is free over night (if you get a spot). Staff seemed friendly and professional. The breakfast was good to.
I'd go to the Hotel again if I'm in the area and it is a short stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeShouldGoNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    220
    106
    36
    4
See reviews for
119
200
37
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yverdon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Having stayed in Ibis hôtels on several occasions before, we knew what to expect, but this Ibis-Styles hotel was a lovely surprise and ideally situated for discovering Mâcon on foot, with a host of restaurants near the river, ten-minutes walk away. Also a good base for visiting this interesting area.

The spacious, delightfully-decorated room and bathroom and very comfortable, clean bed were perfect and the icing on the cake was discovering the beautiful swimming-pool and peaceful gardens at the end of a hot day exploring the area. We were only there for two nights but would happily spend a week in such an "Oasis in the desert". Good buffet-style continental breakfast including fresh fruit and fruit juice.

Our one negative comment is that although the room was spacious, there were no drawers, nor shelves in the wardrobe to put belongings (only hanging space with few hangers). Although I understand that most folk are "passing through" and probably staying only one night or two, there are surely some who stay longer; maybe even a week and would like that extra comfort in such an otherwise well-designed hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Martine-marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pezenas, France
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Rooms are clean and tidy.
staff are helpful.
good value.
the hotel is easy to find
hotel is conveniently placed and within walking distance of restaurants and shops
for our stay the weather was great and we could walk wherever we wished to go

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank paulPezenas_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland, England
Level Contributor
138 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Arrived by bus and left by train, so this hotel was ideally situated a few yards from the station (far enough for trains not to be too noisy). Unusually for a town centre hotel it has a shady garden and an outdoor pool, which was very refreshing.
The room was not large but good use was made of the space and the décor was stylish (including a large mirror opposite the bed). The bathroom included bath with a shower over it. The bed was very comfortable, but the duvet was too warm for a summer night - would be better if a sheet were also available as that would suffice in summer.
Free tea and (instant) coffee in the foyer, bottle of water and packet of sweets in the room.
Good value at internet rate, but on the door rates were quite high.
Breakfast included a wide range of buffet choices, with freshly squeezed orange juice.
Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaineRy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed here to break our journey (by car) to the South of France. Is a decent town centre hotel that offers pretty basic accommodation but it is clean, comfortable and as a bonus is a very short walk to a great restaurant called L'Ethym 'Sel.

Parking is still €9.50 per night & is worth every penny to get a secure parking space within the hotel complex.

The garage has limited spaces so do pre book directly with the hotel. I drive a pretty large car (Skoda Superb) & the garage could accommodate it quite comfortably, even though the access into the garage is narrow.

Is fine for an overnight stay - will use again.

Room Tip: Have had room 145 on 2 occasions - quiet & comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel D'Europe Et D'Angleterre
3.8 mi away
Ibis Macon Sud
Ibis Macon Sud
#1 of 3 in Creches-sur-Saone
569 reviews
8.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Macon Saint Albain La Salle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mercure Macon Bord de Saone
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Bourgogne
Hotel de Bourgogne
#13 of 30 in Macon
203 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brit Hotel Macon Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Macon Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Macon Centre

Property: ibis Styles Macon Centre
Address: 91 rue Victor Hugo, 71000, Macon, France (Formerly Hotel Terminus)
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Macon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Macon Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Styles Macon Centre is located in the city center between Bourgogne and Beaujolais , close to Mâcon Train Station , just 10 minutes from Macon Loche TGV station , 45 minutes from Lyon airport . On sunny days you luxuriate in the pool and beautiful garden of the hotel . 56 rooms are available all with new bedding and air conditioning.The breakfast and wifi is included in all prices at ibis Styles . Parking is available ( limited places ) booking . For golf enthusiasts , offer you some golf of the Commandery . Escape on the road of wines, are enjoying wines of Beaujolais and Macon . For the little ones , the Touroparc zoology park is only 20 minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your ibis Styles Macon Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing