We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean etap hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel ibis budget Macon sud
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Macon
amsterdam
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Clean etap hotel”
Reviewed October 2, 2011

This etap hotel is located close to the autoroute du soleil. Rooms are very basic but everything was clean. The frontdesk clerk friendly and spoke good English. At 49 euros this was a good place to spend a night while on the road

There is a bakery about 1km from the hotel along the same street next to the aldi. It has excellent pastry and will do well as a breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chilipalmer83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    248
    73
    11
    4
See reviews for
137
177
29
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed two days and nights in this hotel because it is nearby the community of Taize. We had a good stay in this hotel. We give it a good rate, exept the cleaning. When we arrived the toiletroom was not clean.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Arrived in the afternoon and found the reception open a lot earlier than indicated on our information sheet. (Good). Receptionist was very helpful with my pas bon francais. No lift and four sets of stairs for an elderly couple? I use etape hotels by choice the accommodation is a bit primitive but clean and functional and certainly good value. Breakfasts are self service offering a continental choice of menu and again good value. The bathrooms are small but functional? and I have been in other etapes with much superior designed bathrooms and a tiny point. I would have appreciated a tapis de bain. Neverthe less I will continue with Accor in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

I chose this hotel for it`s convenience to the autoroute, it is well signed as you approach from the A6.
It is well kept, the staff are friendly and welcoming and has the advantage of a pleasant restaurant adjoining it. Breakfast was the usual selection and the buffet room light and airy. There is a large car park . I used the simple free WiFi in the room and it was fine.
I took the short drive into Mâcon centre, it is well worth seeing the park and River Saône and has a good underground car park.
I stayed at this hotel again a week later which must be a good recommendation!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilkie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
2.0 mi away
Ibis Macon Sud
Ibis Macon Sud
#1 of 3 in Creches-sur-Saone
539 reviews
6.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Macon Nord
Ibis Budget Macon Nord
#17 of 29 in Macon
423 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel D'Europe Et D'Angleterre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Macon Sud Hotel
Macon Sud Hotel
#2 of 2 in Chaintre
155 reviews
1.8 mi away
Campanile Macon Sud - Chaintre
2.2 mi away
Le Moulin du Gastronome
Le Moulin du Gastronome
#1 of 3 in Charnay-les-Macon
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Macon sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Macon sud

Property: Hotel ibis budget Macon sud
Address: 509 rue Jacquard | RN 6, 71000, Macon, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Macon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Macon sud 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halfway between Paris and Marseille, Ibis Budget Macon Sud is the ideal place for trips summer or winter holidays . Accessible by train , the hotel is at only 1h30 from Paris , 2h30 from Marseille and 55 minutes from Lyon . Enjoy the wealth of this region , with the discovery of the wine road , the numerous golf courses, the Abbey of Cluny and Solutré which are a few kilometers away. The hotel has 73 rooms for 1 , 2 or 3 people. The rooms are all equipped with new bedding , flat screen TV and free wifi. The hotel has private parking, free, secure and an adjoining restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Macon sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing