We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired but good service and convenient”
Review of Novotel Macon Nord

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Macon Nord
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Macon
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    277
    146
    53
    16
See reviews for
328
149
23
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Ideally situated by the motorway junction, the Novotel offers a decent place to stay and a pool to cool off in !
Staff were friendly, efficient and helpful.
The rooms are well equipped and very comfortable, ensuring a good night's sleep.

We ate dinner in the restaurant, which was quite pleasant.
The menu gave a reasonable choice of dishes and our food was of a very acceptable standard.

Overall, a nice place to stay when passing through or to use as a base if you are exploring the area.

Room Tip: Book a 'comfort / superior' room - better equipped and ours had a view of the gardens / pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rotiel321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We used this hotel for transit to Frejus (we came from Holland) and it is easily to reach from the A6. The breakfast has a lot of choice and the rooms have enough space. The hotel is little outdated but comfortable.
For who like a walk in the evening, it is easy to walk along the Saone river as it is 15 minutes away walking.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guus_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is a pleasant hotel in a good location and of a standard expected from Novotel Hotels in the Accor group. However, we were disappointed with the food in the restaurant and the steak brioche that I was served was virtually inedible as the meat was so tough, fatty and full of grissle. Although when I pointed this out the waitress I was offered alternatives I did not receive any sort of apology. The cost of this course was deducted from my bill but I was made to feel that it was my fault and that I just "didn't like my choice"

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Novotelreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimbergen, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Good hotel for one night. Rooms are big enough for 2 adults and 2 children, clean and well equiped.
Breakfast is a buffet with a lot of choice of fresh products.
On the downside, if you are outside or if you open a window, you get a lot of noice of the highway next to the hotel. Staffing is very helpfull but you need to have some patience ...

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARDIFF, WALES
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We wanted to break a long drive from Calais to Provence and Macon was about the right distance. The town looked interesting but all the available hotels were on the outskirts, about 4 miles out. My wife, myself and our 4 year old were given a double with a put you up bed at a cost of about £125. The room was overly hot and this led to not much sleep. The restaurant was expensive so, reluctantly, we drove to a nearby cheaper eatery. No breakfast was provided in the room rate and we were charged nearly £3 for a small glass of milk for our daughter. Wouldn't stop there again.

Room Tip: Try to book early online or expect to pay the rack rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
8.0 mi away
Ibis Macon Sud
Ibis Macon Sud
#1 of 3 in Creches-sur-Saone
574 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Macon Saint Albain La Salle
3.3 mi away
Mercure Macon Bord de Saone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Macon Nord
Ibis Budget Macon Nord
#16 of 30 in Macon
436 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel D'Europe Et D'Angleterre
4.3 mi away
ibis Styles Macon Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Macon Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Macon Nord

Property: Novotel Macon Nord
Address: 420 route de Saint Martin | Sennece-Les-Macon, 71000, Macon, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Macon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Macon Nord 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Macon Nord is located 45 minutes from Lyon International Airport. By high speed train, Marseille is 2 hours away and Paris 90 minutes. Ideal for a business trip or following the trail through the Burgundy and Beaujolais wine country, this 3 star hotel, approx. 8 km from the centre of Macon, offers 114 airconditioned rooms and several meeting rooms. Amidst 3 ha of leafy gardens, the hotel also features a pool and a restaurant and bar open until midnight. Secure parking for 150 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Macon Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Macon Nord Hotel Macon
Macon Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing