We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient”
Review of Novotel Macon Nord

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Macon Nord
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Macon
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    284
    152
    55
    16
See reviews for
341
152
23
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We stopped here on the way from london to the Alps.
It was a pleasant hotel, with a decent restaurant where we had a nice meal, and drink at the bar,
Room was small but clean and comfortable, and quiet.
Parking secured, breakfast typical french continental. Very nice
Would recommend.
Too tired to use amenities such as pool etc.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We have used this hotel twice now en route to the Alps and both times have been very good. Hotel located just off the Autoroute A6 but it is very quiet.
The staff are very helpful and welcoming, the restaurant served good food and wine.
The room was clean and comfortable (superior room)
They also have a I Mac and a couple of X Boxes in the bar which was great for the kids. They have a good car park that is locked and secured at night.
all round great hotel for the money

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sid44782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2011

This hotel is ideally placed to break a journey from southern France to Calais, being right next to J28 of the A6. Restaurant is good, service is friendly. Very quiet considering how close the motorway is. Ideal for us as you can get one room that fits Mum, Dad and two teenage boys. Probably not ideal for downtown Macon, but great for a comfortable overnight stop.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Datat4mer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Located near an Autoroute exit, mid way between the Riviera and the North, we regularly stay at this hotel when travelling by car to/from the Riviera.
Major advantages in our view: pets allowed (10 euro), free available car parking, easy access (with luggage and pets) to the rooms (at ground floor! no elevator to 2nd floor), good restaurant (usually god service as well), spacy room ("superior").
Tip: ask for room on the garden side (noisy truck parking on the other side).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
8.0 mi away
Ibis Macon Sud
Ibis Macon Sud
#1 of 3 in Creches-sur-Saone
580 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Macon Saint Albain La Salle
3.3 mi away
Mercure Macon Bord de Saone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Macon Nord
Ibis Budget Macon Nord
#17 of 30 in Macon
442 reviews
4.3 mi away
ibis Styles Macon Centre
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel D'Europe Et D'Angleterre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Macon Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Macon Nord

Property: Novotel Macon Nord
Address: 420 route de Saint Martin | Sennece-Les-Macon, 71000, Macon, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Macon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Macon Nord 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Macon Nord is located 45 minutes from Lyon International Airport. By high speed train, Marseille is 2 hours away and Paris 90 minutes. Ideal for a business trip or following the trail through the Burgundy and Beaujolais wine country, this 3 star hotel, approx. 8 km from the centre of Macon, offers 114 airconditioned rooms and several meeting rooms. Amidst 3 ha of leafy gardens, the hotel also features a pool and a restaurant and bar open until midnight. Secure parking for 150 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Macon Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Macon Nord Hotel Macon
Macon Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing