We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, small, clean but very loud hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kyriad Chalon Sur Saone Centre
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Chalon-sur-Saone
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We spent a night there traveling from Germany to Provence. Room is very nice and clean. Even nice decorated. I didn't like to hear my neighbours the whole night. And also the rear side of the kitchen of one restaurant shows directly in to the inn yard of the hotel. They were very loud smasching the pots in to the sink... The matraces are covered with a foil, what is very soundy while turning during the sleep. So even we had cover for the ears,there were neigbours, kitchen emplouyees and the matraces... I didn't sleep well. For schort oversleep it is perfectly located and has nice rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 153 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

A clean room, comfortable bed. Spacious. Full length windows open onto a quiet courtyard of parked cars. There is also a large lot accross the street. There is no elevator in the 2 story wing, so if carrying your bag up a flight is an issue, request a main floor room. This hotel represent superb value. The front desk was welcoming, in English. A friendly place. I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVID M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

This is a strange looking place, more like a very cheap and ugly place than a hotel but once your inside it turns to the good. Although the rooms are small and smell they are quite and the breakfast is of a very good quality (for french standards).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gnuhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stopped here after a seven hour drive from the Riviera (traffic awful) and were pleased we did. It's a little tired in places but very clean and comfortable. We had a big room and bathroom with Free wi-fi, shampoo etc in bathroom, minibar. The staff we met were very polite and friendly. Breakfast in the cellar was a buffet and plenty of it. No parking at the hotel itself but there is free parking directly opposite the hotel from 7pm to 9am. We bought a one euro ticket to have an unhurried breakfast.

The cleaners came around a little too early for our liking to next door but as it appears to be a stopover hotel I suppose they must have a quick turnover. Two families asked for rooms immediately after us. Easy walk to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenm44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

The only thing going for this hotel is its position which is within easy reach of the centre of town. The bathrooms have no shaver socket. The twin bedded room we were given had only one bedside table so we took one from another room. A lamp was missing from the ceiling light and the owner said "She knew" but did not replace it. The carpet in one corner of the room was soaking wet, probably due to a leaking pipe.

Although the published rate for parking in the garage was €8.00 we were quoted €11.00. Overnight parking in the public car park opposite the hotel is free.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EffCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damien L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chalon-sur-Saone hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Saint-Georges
Hotel Le Saint-Georges
#1 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
550 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Nord
Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Nord
#4 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
183 reviews
1.2 mi away
Campanile Chalon-Sur-Saone
Campanile Chalon-Sur-Saone
#10 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saint Jean
Hotel Saint Jean
#6 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
137 reviews
1 mi away
Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Europe
Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Europe
#2 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
498 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Chalon sur Saone
Ibis Styles Chalon sur Saone
#3 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Chalon Sur Saone Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Chalon Sur Saone Centre

Address: 35 Place de Beaune, 71100 Chalon-sur-Saone, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Chalon-sur-Saone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Chalon-sur-Saone
Price Range: $74 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Chalon Sur Saone Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kyriad Chalon Sur Saone Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing