We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Saint-Georges
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Chalon-sur-Saone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel is close to the train station and just 10 min on foot from the city center. Rooms are modern and clean. The bed was comfortable and I had no problems with noise. The recepcionist were all nice. Is a good 3* hotel. In my opinion the breakfast was a little bit expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 566 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

We wanted to visit Chalon-sur-Saone and had a package deal (Bourgogne Escapade) at this hotel. The room was nice and bed comfortable. Our package included a dinner at the hotel restaurant. Тhe restaurant is not an ordinary hotel restaurant but an ambitious and recognized place to eat well. Our menu (image de saison) was fresh and inventive. Restaurant decoration is modern. Breakfast is included in our package and was adequate but without any hot dishes, save an egg that you had to boil yourself. Hotel boasts a spa (Nuxe) but the prices were high.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank migrantworker62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We arrived at the Hotel Le St Georges by car from Ornans and Lods it was easy to find upon arrival we were directed to a secure carpark at the rear. Check in was fast and efficient and the receptionist helpful despite limited English between us we managed to get things done.

The room we were given was at the rear of the building which meant that it was quiet, the view was uninspiring but then we don't demand views from a hotel room they are after all really only for sleeping. the bed was comfortable, the linen clean, likewise the bathroom which was exceptionally clean and modern.

We did not bother with breakfast as we thought it a little on the expensive side when we only eat muesli and fresh fruit for breakfast We did happen to see it laid out on the morning of our departure and it was extensive and fresh.

The only downside on the morning of our departure we had to be up at 5.15AM we had to have a cold shower there was no hot water available for whatever reason.

We chose the hotel based upon its online appearance and its proximity to the Railway Station about 3oo metres at the most.

Overall it met our needs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The-Wildgoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Very nice property in town near the train station. People were very nice, and very knowledgeable about the region. The complimentary breakfast was very good, and the rooms clean, well appointed, and spacious.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We arrived from Paris by train and decided to book this hotel based on the location to the station, and the reviews. Once off the train, it was a very short walk with our wheeled luggage over to the hotel. We booked a deluxe room and were surprised at how spacious it was. The room size was what one would expect in North America, but not Europe! We arrived early afternoon and were delighted to find our room was already ready for us. We had a balcony with wonderful views of the town. There was a large walk in closet and a great bathroom with double sinks. We would definately stay here again should we be in the region. This is one of the best hotel rooms we've ever had in Europe. It was a very short taxi ride to the river from the hotel to pick up our river cruise.

Room Tip: Room 220 was HUGE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snoopy647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights after our River Cruise. We stayed in room # 320 which is a really big room with a very nice big bathroom.
The hotel location is great. Very near to the train station. Five minutes walk or drive from where the ships stops. An easy 10 minutes walk from city centre.
The breakfast buffet is very nice with more food then the usual BF in France.
With a very fair room rate I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Israthai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

we took advantage of the special " Bourgogne" deal, spacious room, seasonal dinner and breakfast. the room was lovely and the meal in the restaurant was special. the staff throughout the hotel were friendly and efficient. a super stopover!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 553lindah553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalon-sur-Saone
1.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Chalon sur Saone
Ibis Styles Chalon sur Saone
#3 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
565 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saint Jean
Hotel Saint Jean
#7 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
137 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Europe
Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Europe
#2 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23 mi away
Carrion Cuisine Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Saint Regis
Saint Regis
#13 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
61 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Le Dracy
Hotel Le Dracy
#1 of 1 in Dracy-le-Fort
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Saint-Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Saint-Georges

Address: 32 avenue Jean Jaures, 71100 Chalon-sur-Saone, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Chalon-sur-Saone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Chalon-sur-Saone
Price Range: $121 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Saint-Georges 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Burgundy, our entirely renovated hotel is located opposite to the Gare de Chalon sur Saone, and only two steps away from the historic center of the city. Our hotel rooms all come with a contemporary yet comfortable design, and our team ensure all services required for a successful business trip, or a short getaway in one of the most beautiful regions of France. Our famous restaurant proposes a menu composed by the three-star chef Georges Blanc, and performed masterfully by our own talented chef Christopher Crotet, in a "bistrot" spirit focusing primarily on the product quality. You will discover a contemporary food, with roots planted deep in the land of Burgundy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Le Saint-Georges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Chalon Sur Saone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing