We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stop-over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Chalon sur Saone
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Chalon-sur-Saone
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    281
    75
    27
    7
See reviews for
170
164
25
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Lost count of the number of times I have stayed here for work, but I am always welcomed with a smile, the rooms are clean, beds are comfy and the staff always make you feel welcome.
Meals in the restaurant are always good, with a varied selection.
Breakfast could possibly offer more options but only a minor point.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyFod63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aude
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Arrived to find workmen refurbishing bathrooms on same floor as my room - which is still to be updated. Lots of rubbish in the corridor but at about 4:00pm all noise stopped and the floor was cleared.

Staff were helpful and welcoming and restaurant OK but expensive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AudePixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
titi2805, Propriétaire at Ibis Styles Chalon sur Saone, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Google Translation
bonjour et merci pour votre Avis
nous terminons les dernières rénovations des chambres sur le mois de novembre et l'hotel sera complétement terminé
désolé pour les désagréments occasionné par les travaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed for one night on our long drive back from Provence. Easy to miss the turn off, you have to double back on yourself to get to the hotel entrance. Very quiet, we had rooms overlooking gardens which was welcome. Spacious and comfy rooms, with really good beds and pillows. We had dinner by the pool, which was very pleasant, and the staff were very helpful in deciphering the menu. Not cheap, but we couldn't face driving again to the centre of town and looking for a restaurant. Excellent breakfast, plenty of space and good range on offer. Very friendly staff at reception. Great location right by the motorway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herdiebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hay-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

As other reviewers have said this hotel has a great location just metres off the Chalon sur saone nord exit of the A6. Large, modern rooms in bold colours.
Others have commented in a positive way and I concur. On this trip we have stayed in all three categories of Ibis (our favourite chain in France for one night travel stopovers.).In all cases the staff are friendly welcoming and helpful. All have good soundproofing and blackout but some have less than totally effective air conditioning
The differences are as follows:
STYLES ( green logo) are the top of the range. Large contemporary rooms with carpet, large flat screen tv with TV magazine and list of channels; good storage area with two large drawers and hanging space; two towels per person in bathroom, shampoo, hair dryer, bead side lamp AND reading light, table and chair plus stool, king sized bed. Restaurant and in this case pool.
BUDGET (blue logo) are the bottom Of the range modern, basic and minimalist, but large comfy bed. No shampoo or hair dryer. One towel each, less storage space, smaller room but still space for luggage. No restaurant but simple buffet breakfast. Good value and fine for one night.
IBIS STANDARD (red logo) fall between the two in terms of faclities and amenities and may be older, but still very good. In Chalon two of them are close to
the Styles one and a bit cheaper.
Styles and standard both have excellent buffet breakfasts.
If staying for more than one night I'd recommend Styles if there is one in the town where you are staying.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cookidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My partner and our 2breakfast s stayed here for an overnight stay on our way to the south of France.
The location is close to the motorway, though the hotel grounds are right next to an abandoned building. Quite easy to miss the entrance.
The hotel itself is very clean and we were pleased with our family room, which had 2 single beds for the boys in an adjoining room.
Although there is a restaurant there for evening meals, we didn't eat there so can't comment on that.
We did however have breakfast which was very nice. I personally loved the orange juicer machine which cut, squeezed and poured out fresh juice at the press of a button.
The staff were very friendly and even stored the boys' bikes and my bike rack in a cupboard.
Would definitely consider this place again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhantomFlanFlinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalon-sur-Saone
0.4 mi away
Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Europe
Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Europe
#2 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
466 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Le Saint-Georges
Hotel Le Saint-Georges
#1 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
528 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Nord
Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Nord
#4 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Campanile Chalon-Sur-Saone
Campanile Chalon-Sur-Saone
#9 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
233 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Saint Jean
Hotel Saint Jean
#5 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
135 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Le Dracy
Hotel Le Dracy
#1 of 1 in Dracy-le-Fort
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Chalon sur Saone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Chalon sur Saone

Property: Ibis Styles Chalon sur Saone
Address: 256 avenue de l Europe, 71100 Chalon-sur-Saone, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Chalon-sur-Saone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Chalon-sur-Saone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Chalon sur Saone 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Burgundy, this quiet hotel features 85 air-conditioned rooms. You will enjoy the comfort and truly friendly atmosphere that characterizes Mercure hotels. Lunch and dinner is served at the poolside on the sunny terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Chalon sur Saone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing