We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy and smelly .. Too expensive for what it is.”
Review of Hotel de La Thalie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de La Thalie
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Chalon-sur-Saone
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Booked in advance for a stop over on a long journey. Positives ...near the motorway, the beds were ok, the rooms were ready for us, and opposite the hotel is cheap petrol, and the parking is supposed to be secure. But the rooms were not very warm, the bedding was thin, and we were given a smoking room that we couldn't change. There was also a group of youths making a lots of noise in the car park in the early hours of the morning, and noise in the corridor from other guests could be easily heard. The door lock also didnt feel secure, and they wouldn't boil me some hot water for a drink when we arrived!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de La Thalie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 56 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2012

A very comfortable yet basic hotel with easy access to the A6/E15. Friendly and helpful reception. Not many restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

Typical motel style property, just off a large commercial area containing supermarkets, clothing retailers etc. Very friendly staff, good sized rooms, and decent sized bathrooms. Plenty of hot water for the shower, and fullsized bath for those inclined to soak. The rooms are clean, and the beds firm. Only tiny pillows offered, so ask for additional ones if you need them. I didn't and regretted it. The bedroom could use another mirror. There is a small restaurant in the evenings serving a limited and simple but also inexpensive meal. They did not have a suitable gluten free dish for my coeliac wife, so we were shown to another larger restaurant just down the road. The breakfast is typically continental, and enough to set you up for the day. The only downside is that it is somewhat characterless, but if you are there for an overnight stay, it hardly matters. Overall, a very pleasnt stopover.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PyttsPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IGPAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel_Lengele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank valeriefrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chalon-sur-Saone hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Europe
Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Europe
#2 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
480 reviews
0.5 mi away
Campanile Chalon-Sur-Saone
Campanile Chalon-Sur-Saone
#10 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Nord
Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Nord
#4 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Chalon sur Saone
Ibis Styles Chalon sur Saone
#3 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
528 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Le Saint-Georges
Hotel Le Saint-Georges
#1 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
535 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Saint Jean
Hotel Saint Jean
#6 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de La Thalie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de La Thalie

Address: 77 rue Francois Protheau, 71100 Chalon-sur-Saone, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Chalon-sur-Saone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Chalon-sur-Saone
Price Range: $71 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de La Thalie 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near the center of Chalon sur Saone and the Chalon Nord motorway exit (A6 motorway exit 25), the Thalia Hall has the best facilities for your comfort and safety.Reception open from 7am to 23h, a night watchman, a secure car park with CCTV.Side rooms, all air conditioned and also have their dirty suite bathroom consisting of toilet, shower and sink. All rooms have a large pannel of TV channels (TNT, Canal +, CanalSat).The Hotel de la Thalia also offers excellent value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de La Thalie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing