We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
7
43
11
14
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7
43
11
14
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 75 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2015

The owners go the extra mile to make the stay perfect.
The room and the bathroom are large, comfortable and clean.
The breakfast is excellent! And the breakfast area has beautiful works of art created by the father of the owner!
They have a very friendly dog.
It felt like being home.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pedro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2015

We stayed here one night, in a room on the top floor, accessible via a rather steep staircase. The room was of average size, with furniture ranging from a rather nice cupboard (although extremely squeaky hinges) to a desk and a chair that seemed to have come straight from a flea market. A special mention goes to the armchair that partially blocked the above-mentioned cupboard.

The bed was ok, although equipped with one of those fuzzy synthetic blankets in very bright blue colour. It was impossible to read in bed due to poor bedside lighting, high up on the wall. The shower cabin was very small indeed, and I would rather forget as soon as possible the look of the toilet brush. Please invest in a new one, it's just a few euros! Even though I'm sure the bathroom was clean, I couldn't help feeling that this wasn't quite the case.

Breakfast was certainly good value for money, but the room it was served in gave a somewhat sad impression of slight neglect, an impression that goes for most of what we saw in the hotel: worn-down carpets, torn chair cushions, dusty plastic flowers, old well-read magazines and flyers in untidy heaps etc.

The wifi was fine, and easy to sign in to.

The manager (?) was friendly.

I'm sure there are better rooms in the hotel than the one we stayed in.

Room tip: If you have problems climbing stairs, avoid a room on the top floor.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

This hotel was really nice.
Our room was a bit old fashioned, but very clean. The bathroom was magnificent.
The friendly manager serves breakfast in a lovely garden.
The hotel is very close to the world famous vineyards of Montrachet and Meursault.
Beaune is quit close for a visit.
Good place away from the often jammed Route du Soleil.

Room tip: Big room on the second floor sleeps four people
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

We only stayed one night in this hotel ,it is in the centre of the town and very quiet itis quite old fashioned but there was a big bathroom and a big double room with a king size bed and a medium size bed so plenty of room for us to sleep well if it had been too hot they had a fan in the room. We slept very well indeed and the breakfast was in a lovely garden with lovely flowers lovely coffee and orange juice bread croissant jam honey and cheese ,ham and yoghurt a pleasant start of the day

Room tip: Very good hotel for the price we were on the second floor and it was quiet
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is all right, very easy to park (opposite the road), rooms are comfortable, free wifi.
I recommend eating at Pierre et Jean, such a great restaurant and only 3 minutes walk from the hotel!
All in all I would recommend this hotel and would also advise them to invest in hairdryers!

Date of stay: April 2015
Thank KatetSeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews